7 Reviews

Mmm! Great recipe. Easy and fast to put together! Freezes well too! thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommy_megs July 30, 2013

Quick and delicious. This made a great lunch for us yesterday. I am going to try this with different pizza ingredients also. Made for Favorites of 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 22, 2012

Oh boy we LOVED these! I used lowfat cheese and mayo, and precooked bacon. Spread this on bagel thins and ended up with a lighter version of a delicious treat. Great as a snack, lunch, or light dinner with a salad or some soup. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 22, 2011

LOVE this idea! I used reduced fat cheese and light miracle whip to make a little bit healthier. I agree with some of the other reviewers -- it needs some spice, next time might try some onion powder or green onions for a little more zip. I am putting these in the freezer for an after school snack for this hungry teacher! ;) Thanks for sharing -- will be fun to create my own variations of this recipe, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ March 14, 2011

I made this recipe on 2/28/11 as part of my dinner.Since it was just myself the recipe was cut in half,and spread over a large bagel split in half. Before spreading on the bagel halves, I tasted the spread and decided it needed something so I added a bit of garlic powder.I served this along with some tomato soup The taste was pretty good but seemed very rich tasting,maybe the mayo? Maybe that's why it should be served on mini-bagels? Thanks for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � February 28, 2011

These were a tasty treat! I found it to be a little strong with the mayo, but otherwise it's something that you can play with and make your own if you want to! Made for Football Tag. Thanks westtextazzy! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif November 30, 2009

I actually made this around 6 mos. ago, my family liked this so much I folded up this recipe to save this in our 'favorite' pile. Sorry. I didn't realize I hadn't posted a review. Very rich and delicious, the first time I prepared as directed, this time I added chopped green onions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat November 15, 2009
Ham and Cheese Pizza Mini-Bagels