Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Cheese Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Cheese Omelet

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2008

      I also really appreciated the detailed instructions! This was my very first attempt at an omelet and I still had trouble with the folding part, but managed to tuck it all in to where it still looked pretty from the top! I cut the recipe in half for DH and he loved and raved and requested it be put into my regular weekend breakfast rotation! Other bonus, I felt really proud of myself for how well this turned out! Thanks a bunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      I am so glad you pasted this. Omelets are a very tricky thing to make. I love that it calls for american cheese and not cheddar. I am not a fan of cheddar on eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      I did some juggling on the ingredient amounts since I wanted an omelet that would serve the 2 of us! I used 4 eggs, 3 tablespoons of milk & 2 slices of cheese but kept the rest of the ingredients the same! Worked our just right & we had a very nice breakfast, thanks to your recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Well my original plan was to have this for breakfast for the DM and myself tomorrow but it ended up as tonights dinner for 3 (and I would have to say better and more economical than takeaway), served with buttered wholemeal/wholegrain toast (used 5 small eggs and about an 1/8 cup of milk but 4 slices of sharp vintage cheddar and 1/2 cup chopped ham - though I think I could have done with a skillet the next size up but next size up would have been way too big and it didn't help that I had to answer the phone just as I had poured the egg into skillet but had to answer and unfortunately it was the sad news we were expecting that DH's aunt had passed away - he is on night shift so will have to let him know when he gets home in the morning). Thank you looneytunesfan (looks like weetbix tomorrow morning :lol:), made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Easy and tasty start to our weekend. My omelette browned too much while waiting for the egg to set (so I am not posting my photos); I used a 10-in omelet pan, which allowed me to turn the cooked egg easily (I normally use this skillet for 6-egg omelettes). For this recipe, it would be necessary to use a 12-in pan to produce a thinner omelet. In my opinion -- I favor low sodium -- no salt should be added in addition to the ham and cheese. I would use extra sharp cheddar cheese next time, but that is personal preference. For the two of us, I would probably use the same amount of ham and cheese, but use 4 eggs and either no milk or only 2 tablespoons milk, and still use my 10-inch skillet. You made me think, looneytunes fan! Made for I Recommend Tag based on 4-H Mom's review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      My family loved this. It was easy for me to throw together. I used shredded Cheddar cheese inplace of the American cheese. Turned out great and I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I too, am pretty sorry at making omelets but this was perfect. Ham and cheese are my favorite omelet and when the craving strikes I now have a favorite recipe. I used shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of American cheese for some extra tang. Scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This came out perfect. I had never made an omlet before, so thank you for the detailed instructions. I used sour cream rather than milk, and lowered the temperature to low rather than medium-high, my first one came out too dark on the bottom. My husband and boys were asking for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Made these for the family for breakfast this morning and they loved them. I am not a great omelet maker, but the great directions really helped me become better at it. My favorite type of omelet! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Cheese Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.7
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    57%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 299.3 mg
    99%
    Sodium 516.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites