Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2008

      This recipe couldn't be easier and it's very tasty too. I would say it was more like a scone than a muffin, but either way my 8 year old can't get enough of them. Next time I will add more ham than called for though, probably double the ham. My muffins were completely cooked in 15 minutes, but my stove is brand new and may bake a little on the hot side. I added shredded cheddar on top and kept 1/2 out to eat right away and froze the other 1/2 individually in tinfoil. I just unwrapped them and popped them in the microwave for 1 minute and they were a great breakfast on the go! I love this recipe and will be making this one again! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I found that it tasted salting, and I could taste the baking soda. I didn't have self-rising flour so I used the Note. May have been better if using the self rising.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Quick and easy to make! Very tasty too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I doubled this and baked it in a 17x12 sheet pan for an OAMC lunch. I did double the amount of ham, and my DH and DS wished I added even more than that (they wanted a piece of ham in every bite). Added green onions and added some diced x-tra sharp cheese that was waiting to be used up plus a little of the shrd. cheddar. The texture is like bisquick, so it was on the dry side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Nice. I used whole wheat pastry flour (and used the helpful hint on how to make it self-rising), skim milk, and fat free mayo. These were pretty moist and had nice flavor. Better warm then cold, they were still fine in lunchboxes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      I love this snack it's so good, but instead of school lunches I use it for snack in my grandma's daycare...
      Yolanda's Family Daycare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I really liked the Muffins but the Instructions were really confusing. I dont think you need to add any salt. the ham is salty enough

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Like ChrisTamara, I also thought this had a slight baking powder taste. The inside was soft and fluffy when hot. It was nice but I didn't exactly love it. I followed the recipe exactly, except to use vegetarian "ham".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Easy to make and delicious! Served with homemade tomato soup. I just popped the leftovers in the toaster oven for a quick snack, but would also be great for breakfast, or lunch, or dinner, or brunch, or tea...or elevensies anyone? Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (740 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1830.0
     
    Calories from Fat 659
    36%
    Total Fat 73.3 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 160.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 6171.3 mg
    257%
    Total Carbohydrate 225.7 g
    75%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 63.4 g
    126%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites