Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Cheese in Puff Pastry ( Barefoot Contessa) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Cheese in Puff Pastry ( Barefoot Contessa)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2009

      This is SOOOOO good!! I have been making this for some time now. However, The Food Network website made an error. According to the show I saw, it is 425 for 25 to 30 minutes, not 450 for 20 to 25 as stated. I double the ham and cheese. Although the Dijon mustard, ham, and cheese is a wonderful start, you can easily change the ingredients and make this a dozen different ways for more variety. And the additions I have done over time include sauteed sliced Portabello mushrooms (1/2 inch thick), green onions and even a small spread of apricot preserves. The last time I made it I added some grated parmesan in with the gruyere for an extra kick. This can be made a few hours ahead of time and then cover it with plastic wrap and put it in the fridge until it is time to put it in the oven. I love this recipe and it is quite simple to make. Try it you will NOT be disappointed! Thanks for posting Redrum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I made this today for lunch for my boys (7&4 ) . Big hit , they came home asking for more. Very simple to prepare. In 30 mins i was taking it out of the oven. My hubby loved it as well. This is going to be a favourite at our home now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      This was hit at our party! I also doubled the ham and cheese. It is so beautiful when it comes out fo the oven that it seems a shame to cut! It would be great cut into bigger pieces and served with a salad for lunch or dinner. Thanks for posting!

      Update:
      I used this recipe as a base for a Mexican themed party. I mixed together browned chorizo, shredded pepper jack cheese mixed with cumin and chili powder, and drained diced green chilies for the filling. It was also a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Boy this was a big hit at Easter Dinner. I did not even get a piece....I used Havarti cheese but other wise followed recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Made these for a party and they went fast! Great party food since you can cut them in small slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Easy and tasteful dish!!! The night before, I took the puff pastry package and placed it in the fridge. The following day, it was ready to go and ready in 45 mins (prep - 20, baked 25 mins).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I made this too when I saw Ina Garten make it on t.v. It was so good! We will definetly be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Very good. I only had one sheet of puff pastry so I rolled it... it took 30 minutes to bake and I flipped it a couple of times. The Dijon mustard was too spicy for the kids (3 & 1) so I'll tone it down next time. Thanks for posting, this was so quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Cheese in Puff Pastry ( Barefoot Contessa)

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 653.6
     
    Calories from Fat 414
    63%
    Total Fat 46.0 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 83.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 646.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites