Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Cheese Crescent Spirals Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Cheese Crescent Spirals

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      These spirals are delicious. After an extensive search for crescent roll recipes I found this one. The recipe was easy to understand and fun to make. The result was a tasty appetizer. I doubled the recipe and gave some away and will reheat the uneaten spirals for a future meal. I used mozzarella cheese because I had some shredded so I went with that and added a little italian seasoning too! Thank you Parsley for posting this delightful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Very easy appetizer. Had these on Christmas Eve. Keeps well in the fridge, and tastes just as good reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I'm testing out some appetizer recipes before I decide what to make for a baby shower. These were very good, although my husband and I both agree that the crescent roll taste overpowers the filling taste, so I'm thinking about trying to increase the filling....maybe do one and a half times the amount of filling? Not sure yet, but I'll come back and rate again once I try. These have mucho potential! Thank you! **Update** I tried increasing the filling and cutting these a little thicker and I didn't like them as well. I think I'll go back to the original recipe next time I make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Very, very good. Made as directed. Thank you Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Made these to go with some other munchies for a hockey game today , oh my GOSH ... They are soooo addicting!!! Made exactly as directed, no substitutions. These will definitely be repeats at our house!!! :) Thanks for posting this Parsley!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Made these for our ladies get together, they were gone in a flash. Everyone just loved them and wanted the recipe. They are so easy, fast and have great taste. I a good ham luncheon meat because I didn't have ham on the menu that week. Turned out great, thanks for a good finger food for parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This recipe was fantastic! I did change a few things to accommodate what I had on hand. I used chicken deli meat instead of ham and garden vegetable cream cheese instead of plain. I followed the rest of the instructions and found it to be fast and easy and they tasted SO good! I had a hard time controlling my "taste tests!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I made these last month for my DBF's 50th B-day. I made three batches and there were no leftovers! Of all the things I made for that party, I think these were my favorites. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      These went together quickly and easily - my 8 year old helped me roll and cut them. I didn't bother with the freezer step and they worked just fine. For personal preference, I left out the onion and garlic. A nice little appetizer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      These were absolutely delicious, but very time consuming and a pain to make. I forgot to place them in the freezer, so most of mine didn't turn out neatly like the picture. I made them for a party and had to triple the recipe, and it took me about 3 hours to complete the recipe. Maybe I'm a slow cook, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Cheese Crescent Spirals

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.0
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    73%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 149.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    refrigerated reduced-fat crescent rolls

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes