Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Cheese Casserole A.k.a. Thanksgiving Leftovers Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Cheese Casserole A.k.a. Thanksgiving Leftovers Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      I personally thought this was one of those dishes that tasted better reheated!! I used 1/2 cup more of mashed potatoes which I don't recommend doing! Definitely something I will use again. Everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      My mother makes the exact same thing using chicken and it is yummy that way as well! Try this recipe folks, you'll not be disappointed. Most sincerely a keeper and thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This is a great receipe for leftover ham. I used French Fried Onions for the croutons and crushed potato chips on the top instead of bread crumbs. Everything else stayed the same. Add a salad and dinner's done and tastes great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      A good way to use up leftover ham but it got mixed reviews at my house. I used Velveeta, dry stuffing cubes and some French's fried onions and Panko on top, It was too salty for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I made just like it reads and it came smelling and tasting great.the whole family liked it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This was very good, when I read the recipe I thought it sounded alot like the KFC bowls with chicken, potatoes, cheese etc. so I added corn (and a little more milk) like they do at KFC and it was fantastic! I will use this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Wow! This was amazing - although I made a couple of changes. I used leftover turkey instead of ham. And, like one person suggested, I used stuffing - except that I had leftover stuffing already cooked so I used that. I was worried it would be too soggy that way, but it was wonderful. I also used mozzarella instead of cheddar and added a few spices to spruce up the taste a little. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      My hubby really liked this. I used sweet potatoes instead of regular ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This was great.We used garlic and cheese croutons.Also used cheddar in the casserole and used montery jack on top.The whole family enjoyed it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Made this a couple of weeks ago with some leftover ham. Took a hint from a review and used Stove Top stuffing instead of croutons, I always have it on hand, otherwise followed the recipe. This was VERY good. DH thought it was excellent as well. A definite keeper, I'll make this one again, and so easy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This was a great way to get rid of Easter ham! This recipe is easily altered for any number of servings; I made it for three and used a 1.5 qt baking dish. Since I only had fat-free mayo, I substituted fat-free cottage cheese for the mayo. This recipe can easily be altered with skim milk and fat-free shredded cheese too - I posted my trimmed down version of this, Light Ham and Cheese Casserole. All in all it was a really tasty way to get rid of leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Used a box of Pork flavored Stuffing Mix instead of the croutons. Increased milk to 1/2 cup. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Cheese Casserole A.k.a. Thanksgiving Leftovers Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.2
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    49%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 70.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 2109.9 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites