14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I personally thought this was one of those dishes that tasted better reheated!! I used 1/2 cup more of mashed potatoes which I don't recommend doing! Definitely something I will use again. Everyone loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Missouri Newby Chef December 19, 2009

My mother makes the exact same thing using chicken and it is yummy that way as well! Try this recipe folks, you'll not be disappointed. Most sincerely a keeper and thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hajar Elizabeth November 30, 2005

This was so good. I can't wait to make this again, we couldn't get enough of this casserole. thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 22, 2014

Yum! Used shredded cheddar for both and chicken flavored stovetop for croutons.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JamminJulie July 29, 2014

This is a great receipe for leftover ham. I used French Fried Onions for the croutons and crushed potato chips on the top instead of bread crumbs. Everything else stayed the same. Add a salad and dinner's done and tastes great. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schollsusan January 02, 2011

A good way to use up leftover ham but it got mixed reviews at my house. I used Velveeta, dry stuffing cubes and some French's fried onions and Panko on top, It was too salty for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc January 03, 2010

I made just like it reads and it came smelling and tasting great.the whole family liked it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zacruss December 27, 2009

This was very good, when I read the recipe I thought it sounded alot like the KFC bowls with chicken, potatoes, cheese etc. so I added corn (and a little more milk) like they do at KFC and it was fantastic! I will use this again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnakaLeigh December 27, 2009

Wow! This was amazing - although I made a couple of changes. I used leftover turkey instead of ham. And, like one person suggested, I used stuffing - except that I had leftover stuffing already cooked so I used that. I was worried it would be too soggy that way, but it was wonderful. I also used mozzarella instead of cheddar and added a few spices to spruce up the taste a little. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HungarianChef April 13, 2009

My hubby really liked this. I used sweet potatoes instead of regular ones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flopsiebunny September 18, 2007
Ham and Cheese Casserole A.k.a. Thanksgiving Leftovers Casserole