Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Cheddar Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Cheddar Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2008

      These are fantastic!!!! I had some ham to use , and just couldn't find anything "different" to make. I ran across these and thought what the heck. I am SO glad I did! Just the perfect balance of flavors for us , no subs or anything ... I might consider trying swiss cheese in them at some point , but wow these are great! Thanks so much for posting!!! **edited to add , I've made these several times now , they're such a big hit. Today I was cooking a ton of food , and didn't want to mess with individual muffins so I doubled the recipe , put it all into a 13x9 pan , and baked for about 30 minutes. Now I have to cut it into squares , like a cornbread I guess , but that's ok! It worked out GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Very good! Savory muffin with a great texture and a great use for leftover ham. Perfect to reheat for breakfast. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      Very tasty! I used buttermilk in place of milk. The bottle of dijon was empty in the fridge (sigh)..so I used Cranberry Dijon in place....added a touch of cayenne pepper....awesomeness!!
      Carefully watch at the end--do not overbake. My second batch came out perfect in 20 minutes in regular sized muffin tins.
      Will do again and again I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      These are really good, it's a great snack or breakfast ;) yummmy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      These are so yummy:) I never follow a recipe exactly but this time I did & it did not disappoint! I just ate 2 fresh from the oven! I thought I had messed something up when combining the ingredients because it was so thick but they turned out great once they were baked. Thanks for another great recipe Babzy!!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Awesome muffins Babzy. I really enjoyed the flavor and texture of these muffins. What a perfect way to use up leftover ham. I used a beautiful maple glazed spiral ham, thinly sliced green onions and really old sharp cheddar. I will be enjoying them again tomorrow for breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for ZWT7 for Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Good, basic recipe easily made with things you probably have at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This was good, just not spectacular. I felt like something was missing and couldn't quite put my finger on it. I added the optional sauteed red pepper and used sharp cheddar. I think they were tastier warm rather than at room temperature. I will try them again maybe with some herbs in it, see if that htis the spot. It is a fantastic use of leftover ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I had some leftover ham and wanted to make something my highschool daughter could take in her sparse lunch that would add some nutritional punch and what could be better than breakfast in a muffin. I didn't have dijon mustard on hand so used a dutch grainy mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      Had leftover ham from dinner last night and saw this recipe under the newly posted the second I logged on. Had to try it and YUM!! DO NOT over mix the wet and dry. I will add this to my favorites - thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Cheddar Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1012 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    43%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 59.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 580.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes