Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham and Asparagus Roll-ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham and Asparagus Roll-ups

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2007

      I used honey ham instead of smoked, since that's what I had, and it was great. I also added a little bit of dried basil with the pepper. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      We loved it ! Tasty, delicious and easy - thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      For an adaption usin the same ingredients except a single slice of ham, do this: slice each long roll into 6 pieces for a delightful finger food. (No bake) -Jeannie from Colorado

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      This is a goota try over Easter Weekend. What a great change from the Asparagus rolls using bread slices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I Love these I discovered them just recently I'm on a diet and these fit the bill perfectly a little protein, veggies, they are perfect. To give them a little more flavor I add either ranch dressing mix powder or garlic salt. It is really good then!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      try this with marinated asparagus (found in a jar in any supermarket)spread cream cheese on a more spicy deli meat like....cappicola ...you will not be disapointed

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      This made a very pretty presentation on my appetizer buffet. Even at room temp, the flavors are excellent. I only used one slice of ham per asparagus and liked that salty balance with the freshness of the asparagus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      We tried this today as a side along with dinner. I used prosciutto. We were not too fond of the whole combination of flavours. The cream cheese didn't really enhance the flavours of the prosciutto or the asparagus. It was okay, but we probably won't make it again. Thanks for the submission though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This is a tasty way to prepare asparagus! The slight smoky flavor of the ham goes well with the cream cheese and asparagus. I used only one slice of ham per spear because my asparagus was very small. I cooked this on a baking stone and it was delicious! Be sure to place the edge of the ham on the bottom. Otherwise it will cook too much and be hard. DH and I really enjoyed this! I think this would be great for a brunch or light luncheon. It was still tasty at room temp. Thanks Watermelon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham and Asparagus Roll-ups

    Serving Size: 1 (845 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    52%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 317.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites