Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ham

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      Delicious and easy! Thanks for posting!
      I made this over the weekend in the crockpot.I cooked the 8lb ham for about 5 hours on high. The sweet taste of the syrup, juice and sugar was just perfect with the slight twang of the mustard. I strained the juices and spooned over the ham on each plate.
      A friend of mine made this over the weekend too. She said her family kept going back and eating a slice all day Sunday.
      Simple and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Make sure that you put the ham on a small rack in the roasting pan and Follow the suggestion of another reviewer to spray Pam on the roasting pan. You want the flavor of the mustard to stay with the ham, not entirely mix with the apple juice, that is the reason for the rack. The apple juice is the steaming agent. If you do not have liquid mustard, substitute dry mustard (1 tblsp) per half a cup of mayonnaise, mix and spread over ham (it is strong flavored) but it needs to be, then the brown sugar, then maple syrup, drizzled slowly. I will try the crockpot next time. I try to remove as much of fat as possible because of the layers of flavor going into the meat you don't need the fat. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This was delicious! The combo of the mustard and brown sugar was wonderful. I want to make this for my family on the holidays, they will love it. We are a family who uses the pineapple all the time for our hams, but we found a contender! Thanks for the shake-up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Wonderful. I used a mixture of dijon and yellow mustard and no maple syrup (it was plenty sweet without it).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Put apple slices on ham with cloves; had no apple juice & used pomegranate juice. Made in the crock pot. Put yams on the bottom, then added ham. Nice flavor. First time I really washed off the brine. I like that idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was a perfect way to do ham! I had about a 9 lb. half ham that I cooked at 325° @ 15 minutes per pound. I kept the ham tightly covered in foil (but tented to avoid burning off the glaze) and it came out perfect! If you like it a little crispy on the outside, simply uncover and raise the temp to 400° and cook for 5-10 minutes, watching carefully to make sure it doesn't burn. Using real maple syrup is a treat if you have any on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This was sooo good. I am not a ham lover, but my family really enjoyed this! I also do this in the crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Even my son's girlfriend, affectionately known as Picky Nicky, liked ham this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      mm mmm good. this is the only way I cook my ham now. I do mine the crock pot , delic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I made this on low for 4 hours and the warm setting for 1 hour in my crockpot and it was fabulous. I thickened the juices and served it as gravy over oven-roasted sweet potatoes. YUM. Easter worthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Yum! Simple and tasteful. We ate it up and leftovers didn't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      It wasn't as good as I thought it would be. It was not sweet at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was soooo good! I made it in a crockpot and cooked it for 4 hours on high and 2 hours on low. So moist and tender. Absolutely loved it. Thanks again for such a simple and great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This was a nice change from the fruit glazes I usually use..I used a Hillshire ham,the best you can buy in my option,and what a deal at 1.19 a pound.Served with glazed baby carrots diyonaise #44102 and cracker barrel fried apples #106262 and a baked potato..Yummy.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      i made this for thanksgiving dinner and hubby LOVED it...only difference was hubby requested i use pineapple juice instead of apple and it came out awesome!!! 10 thumbs up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      This was so awesome. I threw it all together in the crockpot and it came out nice and juicy! Definitly will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! It came out so juicy and tender. I didn't even have to do anything to the sauce...I just put it over the slices of ham like gravy..Everyone LOVED it..including my two year old daughter who doesn't eat meat unless it's really tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Oh Wow!! I followed the recipe exactly and cooked our ham in the slow cooker!! Lee-Ann, I had to stop my youngest son who was visiting to not "pinch anymore ham" or else there wouldn't have been enough for supper!! Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Used with a spiral sliced ham, which I wouldnt recommend doing unless you reduce the cooking time. Great flavor, though. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Good basic ham. It would be good for party when people have different test and you want to please everyone. I did the ham in slow cooker and had very nice sauce. I did not have maple sirop so I used pancake sirop and ham still turnout great. Next time I would plan to have maple sirop on hand and this ham would be even better. Was very easy to make. I used fancy style mustard (dijon with mastard seeds). Thanks for simple, tasty and no fail recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Ham Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.3
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    97%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 360.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites