Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Haluski Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Haluski

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2002

      This was awesome! I had always had Haluski with the cabbage, fried, to make it sweet. But this was wonderful. As I am originally from western Pa and now live in South Carolina, I don't get saurkraut very often. My boyfriend claims he doesn't like it, but he gobbled this dish right up. And me, well, I was back in grandma's kitchen. Thanks for the great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2001

      Hi Vicki- Cathy here - Yes we will print this recipe as well - thank you for posting it for all to enjoy - Next time you make a batch - call us - and we will do the same. I like both versions have you submitted the fattening butter and cottage cheese receipe? That one is truly decadent!! Let me know when you do! Grandma Paquette would be so happy to learn that you have done this to carry on the traditions of the family.... Love to you all, Cathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2001

      How pleased I was to find this recipe. My husband is of Slovack decent and has grown up on food such as this. We both enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Love, love , love this. I made this sorta expecting an average meal, but we LOVED this! It is a peasant meal (which makes it even better) but doesnt taste like one. I will make this again adn again. I wish there were leftovers, but sadly, there were none. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Simple yet delicious! We make it with goats milk cheese instead of the sauerkraut and it is fabulous! My Czech husband loves it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Hi Vicki, I'm from Brazil. I was looking for haluski a long time ago.... Thank you very much!!! Juliana

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      This was wonderful, thank you. The only thing I did different was to add about a tsp of Caraway seeds (but I tend to do that with just about any kraut recipe). It was very good. No need to triple it though, just for me and my wife, there was plenty. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2001

      Very good, this dish also brought me to the fine bacon, which before this was not one of my favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Haluski

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.3
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    50%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 86.7 mg
    28%
    Sodium 677.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sauerkraut

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites