Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Worms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Worms

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2007

      These were fun for a teenage Halloween party we had this past weekend. The kids thought they were so cool when they grabbed a few at a time and let them dangle from their black painted, vampire teeth filled, fake blood dripping down their chin, mouths. They were fun. I did have a little bit of a problem getting them out of the straws, but not enough that some patience and care didn't resolve the issue of removing them. Thanks for a fun recipe for our party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      OMG! These were so disgusting. I hate worms so I could not bear to try more than half of one before I grossed myself out. LOL My adughter (7) would not even venture to try them and my son (7) loved them! Flavor was awesome. Just a really creepy gag treat. All the kids either said "cool" or "gross". What a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I think I may have messed up the recipe, I didn't add the whipping cream. It tasted good but was tons of work. I probably won't make it again, nice idea though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I brought this to work on Halloween. Great recipe. Really easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      These look so gross but taste so yummy and are such a great idea!! Thanks for sharing Linda! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Soooo gross! I love it! A friend and I made these for her Halloween party. If you do not THOROUGHLY cool them, they will be two-toned. Takes some time to make, but worth it. Very high "gross-out" factor! ;) Thanx for shring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      This awesome! I made some for an adult party and they had a blast with them. I then made another batch and grossed out the local kids with them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      These were a lot of work, but they were GREAT! My son had a Halloween- themed birthday party and they were a HUGE hit. We brought them around on a platter and the looks on people's faces were priceless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      I loved this recipe. I took it to my daughter's Halloween party, and it was well enjoyed. The kids says it tastes like jello with whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Worms

    Serving Size: 1 (1092 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 13.3
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    44%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    flexible plastic straws

    tall slender 4 cup container

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes