Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Snack Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Snack Mix

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2007

      This was a very fast and tasty snack. I did use chocolate covered raisins instead of the plain. Thanks tweetyfan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Made a batch of this and sat it on my desk at work. Everyone gobbled it up. Followed the recipe as written. Made for Fall PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Great recipe! Just the right combination of salty and sweet. Thanks for an awesome snack tweetyfan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I doubled the recipe and took it to my newphew's baseball team as a post-game snack. They inhaled it!!! Thanks for sharing this super snack mix, tweetyfan! I've now been asked to bring it to every game. :) **Made for Spring PAC 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I should have asked for an extension to make this closer to Halloween. It is so good that it is hard to stay out of. I love the salty sweet taste. When I was in the store I was buying the candy corn and they now have caramel candy corn. So then I started to wonder if that was what tweetfan was talking about. But no I asked her and she said indeed it was caramel popped corn. Made for *PAC Fall 2007* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Perfect snack for a Halloween party or parade. Instead of nuts, we used roasted pumpkin seeds to make it more fall-like and used way more raisins and candy and less caramel corn than it stated here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Very easy. I liked the taste combination of the caramel corn and cashews. Going to make it for Halloween. Thanks tweetyfan. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      This was great! I took it to my youth group at my church and they adored it! thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I made this for game day for the kids and they love it, Can't keep their hands out of it. The only thing is I didn't use raisin's because the kid's aren't big raisin fans but I added more cashews and candy corn. This recipe will be made again and again, Can't get any easier for a fun kid recipe and if you have company takes just a few minutes to mix it up and serve.. Highly recommended. Thanks tweetyfan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Snack Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.6
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    66%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 219.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    caramel corn

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites