Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Rats Baked in Blood Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Rats Baked in Blood

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      I made the mice with my own meatball recipe as I was making them anyway. I put them on top of my baked ziti that I took to a halloween engagement party.Very cute the only thing I changed was I used slivered almonds for the ears. Marg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Oh my goodness, such fun!! I loved watching the kids faces on Halloween when I served this! HeeHee. I invited my SIL and nephew and they were open mouthed shocked!!!! So much fun. They are very good. I served broken up spaghetti with this and we LOVED it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe withus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      Haha these are fun to make.. I make these "rats" every year but am now just leaving a review!<br/>Love the looks on everyone's face when I serve em up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      Oh...just too cute!!! My kids were SO excited about this, that I think that the entire school knew what they were having for dinner!!!
      They both 'dissected' their rats with glee...pulling out the whiskers,ripping off ears etc,and it got even better after I informed them that the rice was actually maggots!!
      A really fun filled meal that was really tasty too- by the way..leftover rats taste very good in sandwiches the next day!!
      Thanks so much Annacia...can't wait for next year already!!!
      Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Fantastic idea! Made these for our Halloween party, and they were a hit! Very cute, and the flavor was good. I served them plain without any spaghetti or sauce, they only took 45 minutes at 375F. Thanks for this clever recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      I made this for dinner last night. It was so cute. My kid got such a kick out of it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      OMG these are so funny!! I had one kid that refused to eat "the rat". I used homemade sauce. I will make these again for a birthday party or just for a laugh. Thanks for the chuckle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      "FIVE" stars just for the novelty! I made these for my 3 nephews & niece; none of them would even take a bite! I wish you could have seen their faces as I served these to them. I told them what they really were, but it didn't change their minds! All of us adults had to finish them off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      They turned out great! Very cute Halloween dinner. I served them on top of mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I thought these were super cute. However, I made these for a group of 6 year olds (and younger) and none of them would eat these!!! They all kept saying they wouldn't eat "rat" and/or they were "too gross" to eat!! I loved them and so did the other adults. Might need to keep in mind the age of your diners before making these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Great idea! Unfortunately I ended up with hedgehogs instead of rats due to the rice (Basmati)sticking out in all directions (lol) it was great fun though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I had so much fun making these!! Had a little trouble with the tails, but such a fun way to serve a good meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Everybody thought it was such a cute idea. The only thing I noticed was that the rats were a bit dry and tough. I followed the recipe but it seemed I might have done something off? But I will try this recipe again one day and try to improve the technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was so fun tonight. My kids thought I'd gone round the bend, but they loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      After I saw this "rat" recipe I knew the kids would like it. I served it over a bed of spaghetti and took a few pieces of spaghetti from the boiling water after a few minutes. I curled them like a tail and added them to the oven while the rats were cooking. This dinner got a lot of "oohs" and "aahs" when I brought it to the table. This is the perfect dish to serve at Halloween time and I will be making it next year also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      What a great idea for my Halloween party this year! My guests loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was realy a great hit at our party, everyone raved about the looks and the taste, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Sounds great for my grandkids!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Rats Baked in Blood

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.2
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    37%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 157.0 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1345.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites