Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2009

      My substitutions were: unsalted butter instead of margarine, 2 small eggs instead of 1 egg and butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips. I also cooked and mashed half a small pumpkin (about 16 oz. raw) instead of using canned pumpkin. I didn't shape or decorate the cookies. I cooked them for 15 minutes at 180C which resulted in very soft cookies (the way I like them!). The butterscotch chips were a bit too sweet so I think the chocolate chips called for would be better. I think I will try these again with a greater proportion of oatmeal and with some additional spices - maybe cloves or allspice?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I made these last night and they seemed kind of tasteless (like shortening, which is what I used instread of margarine). However, when I tried them again this morning they tasted much better; although if I made them again I would use a shortening/butter mix for sure. I also halved the recipe and got 24 good-sized cookies from it, but i spread them out by hand on the cookie sheet, because I know how puffy pumpkin cookies like to be. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      Delicious, but a little crumbly! Fortunately, my daughter made these during a time I am watching sugar intake, which is the only thing stopping me from eating the whole delicious batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I made these with Crisco (as noted as an option) to make them dairy-free. Unfortunately, I think that made them rather tasteless. I made some with choc chips, some plain, and some with craisins. The craisin ones are my favorites. The plain ones are just bland, so I wouldn't suggest that! Even with butter or margarine I don't think these would be a favorite here, not without some tweaking of seasoning at least.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      These are soooooooo good. I've always loved pumpkin bread and I was looking for an oatmeal and pumking recipe. I did'nt have enough flour so I made a half batch which was plenty for just me and my husband. I even made half w/ chocolate chips and half w/o. I actually like the ones w/o better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This recipe was great! I didn't have quite enough flour, so I ended up using 2 1/2 cups wheat and about a 1/4 white... improvised a little bit and made a smaller batch but it still worked out wonderfully! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      These were good! I used 2 c. wheat and 2 c. white flour and I substituted 1 c. brown sugar Splenda for the 2 c. brown sugar. They turned out very moist and cake-like. Next time I will try to add more oatmeal. 2 cups just didn't make it all the way through each cookie. Overall, a definite keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I have made this several times and my family loves them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      my kids, husband and his coworkers couldn't get enough! I used 1 cup wheat flour and 3 cups white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    35%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 207.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes