Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix)

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2004

      With all the great reviews, I had to try this. I used the dry roasted peanuts and I bought a mixture of the Brach's candy corn and candy pumpkins. Really colorful! I filled up a candy bowl with this and took it to work. Everyone raved about it. Thanks for such a simple but yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      My husband is in heaven. Salted Nut rolls are one of his favorite candy bars. I think that if I added M&M's (for the chocolate), it would be more like a Baby Ruth. Still, a winner here. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      One of my aerobics instructors was talking about this a week or so ago, and then I saw this posted and started thinking about it. I had told my husband and so he bought the supplies this morning (though he got unsalted peanuts) and it is wonderful! Originally when I had told him that it tasted like a Baby Ruth he didn't believe me. But one bite and he said "It does!" Addictive stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This is stupendous. I took the batch to work and everyone just sat there saying...MMMmmm...Incredibly easy and so delicious. Warning: highly addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I thought this recipe sounded great. Paydays are one of my favorite candy bars. I bought the candy corn and the peanuts, told my oldest daughter what i was going to make, she reserved her opinion, told my youngest and my DH they both said, "No, I don't think so." I made it at about 1:00pm the whole bowl was gone by 5:00. All 4 of us loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Yes, it's wonderful, BUT, never try to go cheap on the "Candy Corn". BRACH's has candy corn made with REAL Honey, and you can tell the difference if you try to use the off brands. ALSO, I started adding M & M's. I've even tried the Honey Roasted Peanuts. They are all GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      MY OH MY. (Translate to Mine All Mine!) I'll never look at candy corn the same way again, after trying this simple combination! A fantastic 2 ingredient recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      Very tasty combination and so easy to make! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This is wonderful!! Is now one of our favorite snacks during the fall season!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      I agree with the remark that this tastes like a Payday candy bar -- one of my favorites! Thanks, KimmieOH, for the recipe: a bowl of this among the fall goodies is definitely high on my list from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      A friend just taught my kids to do this last week and they loved it. They are anxious to buy candy corn at the store tomorrow so they can enjoy it again. A surprisingly easy and yet tasty combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      I use to make this for Girl Scouts. It was a big hit. How can you go wrong--mix, stir and eat. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Took this to work and it only lasted 1 day. Very Very Yummy!!! A Must Try!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Yummy!! Yummy!! Yummy!! Need I say more!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      This really is a great recipe! I first had it several years ago at Bunco. It is so easy and nearly everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      I agree that this mix tastes like a Payday or Salted Nut Roll. This is so yummy. I bought the cute pastel colored easter candy corn and mixed it with the peanuts. Same exact taste of course as the other, just a pretty easter theme to use in the candy dishes around the house. If you are skeptical about trying this you will be pleasantly surprised at how good it tastes and what a nice treat it makes. Thanks KimmieOH for the fun recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      Can't stay away from this, it is sooooo good. Maid this up yesterday and asked DH if he would like to try it, he looked at it and said no thanks. He must have tried it after I went to bed, because this morning he said tonight I should hide it. LOL, I will if there is any left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Get outta here! I was floored when I tried this, as was my family. We don't even like candy corn but this was so ridiculously easy I had to give it a whirl. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      We think these taste like a Payday candy bar. Yummy! My niece was worried about income so we gave her a payday in a bag and a card of love and support. My husband is thinking on giving his employees an extra pay this holiday along with his Christmas gift. Just some sweet fun to bring a smile and tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    76%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 230.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites