Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix)

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2005

      Made this snack mix for a family get together. Everyone liked it. they thought it tasted like a salted nut roll. Thanks for such a good and easy recipe. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      wow this is addictive stuff. once I get started I cannot quit. Don't know whether to thank or curse you!!! Guess it has to be a thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      To die for!! Love the sweet~salty combo. My hubby and I couldn't stop eating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Made this for a group of girls. They loved it! I added an equal part of M&M's. It was very festive and tasted great!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This is sooo good. It really does taste like a Baby Ruth. Thank you so much, I'll be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      I used chocolate flavored candy corn and dry roasted unsalted nuts and this is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      I make this every Halloween and keep it out in a festive container for us to nibble on whenever we want. It is yummy! My kids love it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      This is good! Something different from my usual chocolate snacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      My husband who loves trail mix and candy fell in love with this. I made my first batch last night and we have given some to our friends and family, so I have now had to make my 2nd batch. Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      I have never had a Payday bar but after reading the reviews I had to try it. YUM YUM YUM and YUM!!!!! I love the mix of sweet and salty. . a PMS'ing womans dream mix! Even my Mum who is a picky wench asked for more. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      I put this in cute little jars and gave one to my sister and took some to the ladies at work. They loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      I made this for my father in law, and he loved it! My husband also loved it, but made me get rid of it before he ate too much! I also melted a little chocolate and poured it on the mix to give it a little more Baby Ruth,less nut roll taste! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      When I saw this I knew it would be a hit.Oh yes,taste just like a Payday bar!Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      This was so embarrassingly simple to put together, but everyone loved the candy corn/peanut mixture! I placed them in a crystal bowl, and the bowl and mixture made a very pretty autumn centerpiece....that is, until the candy corn and peanuts got gobbled up!!! Now I'll have to make some more. (At least I won't have to slave over a hot stove for this one!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      I love both peanuts and candy corn, and after reading all the rave reviews, I am really REALLY surprised that I only like this rather than love it. I did like this better with a few M&M's thrown in - it reminded me of a Snickers then. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      This is the best!!!! YUMMY! It tastes just like a Payday. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      I'll add my rave review in with all the others. I made this last weekend to take to a tailgate party and we all loved it. I added M&M's to it and it did taste just like a baby ruth!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      Not only does this look like fall and halloween, it tastes good too! I just had to try it! From now on it will be a "Must Have" around the house at halloween. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      I took this to my daughter's sorority's Parents Weekend party and it was a big hit. I had to wrestle it away from my daughter! The combination is just terrific and the recipe couldn't be simpler. It is definately a keeper. Thanks for posting the recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This is SO good! I would have never thought to put the two together. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    76%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 230.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites