Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix)

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2008

      Love it...we just used it for our party favors for our wedding on October 11th!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Made it for our son's party and was great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Couln't be easier to make, this is just simple and tasty. Love the salty/sweet combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I don't know if I had too high of expectations from all the reviews but it tastes just like I thought. It's a good mix don't get me wrong but nothing I consider raving about...sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      So easy and so good. Warning very addicting!!!!! lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Made this for my son's cub scout meeting, a batch for home and a batch for on my desk at work. Everyone enjoyed this mixture! This was easy to put together. I followed the recipe as written. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I love Payday Candy bars, therefore, I love this recipe!! Festive looking also!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

    • on August 11, 2008

      Throw in some Cheetos! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I like a two peanut to one candy corn ratio. LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      i work at a grocery store and one of my customers told about this also he said many of his friends put in M&M too for a chocolate covered payday bar taste....iti s a great way to have some fall munchies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I have been making this for gifts for years...love it! Taste like a payday candy bar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Yummy! I used Brach's Candy Corns and a high quality peanut, it was great. Many of the guests (and me) thought it DID taste like a PayDay candy bar. Thank you for such an easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This combination is so good! We've been making this for a while now in the office, tastes JUST like a Payday candy bar! LOVE IT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I would never eat either of these on their own, but my mom brought the combo back from her office and insisted I try it... it's great! And such an easy, fast recipe too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      We've Been Eating These Two Together for YEARS! Never even thought about posting this but Thank you for posting it so others might enjoy this WONDERFUL treat!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I would never have thought of this mix. I used Brachs candy corn and dry roasted peanuts. Soooo good and soooo addicting!!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Have been making this for years. Tastes just like Payday candybars. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Haven't actually tried this personally, but this makes a lot of sense that the taste would be very similar to a Payday candy bar. I love candy corn and love peanuts. Dry-roasted, salted would probably come the closest. Pretty cool, thanks for sharing, will try to stock up (I love Paydays and miss being able to eat them and this is a safer substitute.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This is great....I used a mix of dry roasted peanuts, dry roasted cashews and dry roasted almonds with the candy corn.....very addictive!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    76%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 230.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes