Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix)

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      A store clerk asked me if I liked PayDay candy bars when I was buying a bag of candy corn. He told me to get a can of salted peanuts and mix them a ratio of 4 peanuts to 1 candy corn. Hmmm, not bad! Forgot about it until I saw your recipe. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I love to make this using cashews (DH demands it!). I purchased a clear glass pumpkin at WalMart to pu the corn in. A pretty presentation! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      dh and I really liked this. It'll be something different to put out on Thanksgiving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      Not a candy corn fan either but this mix is delish! I used Indian corn (brownish candy corn; tastes the same).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      Oh yeah!! I just bought my candy corn and peanuts today and it's great! It does taste more like Salted Nut Roll to me but who cares - it's yummy! I really have never liked candy corn but buy it for dh - I'm afraid we're going to have to battle for them now! Try it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      I'm eating this as I type! I was leary at first but I wanted something to take to the football game this weekend and this sounded different. This would be good to have in dishes at a Super Bowl party or any entertaining get togethers! I used equal amounts of each I didn't do the full 8 cups worth!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Addictive!! My father-in-law always made this to have around the house for the grandkids and himself. But I always thought it tasted like a Salted Nut Roll, I love that candy bar. So if you don't want to get hooked on this stay FAR AWAY because it is just the best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      I always have a dish of this in October. The kids know once I take my pumpkin candy bowl out, this mix is going in. So simple but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      So simple, So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      omg!! this is so addicting!! i would have never believed that this combo would taste soooo good...and yes...just like payday!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Oh, the memories this brings to mind. My dear grandmother always had corn candy and salted peanuts for a snack. This memory goes back at least 60 years ago. Great together, sweet and salty.!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      I love this mix! For my own personal preference, I use a 1:2, candy corn to peanut ratio. It's very addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Doesn't get easier than this but nothing says fall like it! Wonderful contrast. Add some halloween M&M's for an extra special treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I used this recipe in little treat bags for preschoolers & added 1 cup of cheerios to the mix. It was a big success! Thanks for sharing this great & simple idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Two ingredients! It doesn't get much easier than this (except for maybe my ice cube recipe. lol)! I made this years ago for a Halloween party and it disappeared. I think that a ghost took it all! I had forgotten about this recipe. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This is a great combo. This recipe bring back memories of Girl Scouts, my mother was a trop leader and always made this as one of the treats for the troop Halloween party. Made a batch and set on my desk at work and the goblins had it polished off with in the hour. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Made this during the fall season for the first time ,my family loved it ,I made 3 times in the month of October...What a great fall treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      We make this every fall. DH's grandma always has this in her candy dish. The combo of salty peanuts and sweet candy corn are a perfect match. I think it tastes like a salted nut roll. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Made this for when the DGSs were visiting but it was enjoyed by all and truly did taste like a Payday, thanks Kim for a fun and easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Love it...we just used it for our party favors for our wedding on October 11th!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    76%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 230.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites