Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Party Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Party Mix

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2002

      Made this because I was looking for a Halloween snack. Turned out great. Very colorful. We liked the sugar coating which gave it a great taste and crunch. My kids were impressed. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      I made this as a snack for my kids. However, my biggest kid (husband) couldn't stop eating them. Yummy, crunchy, sweet and salty. The candy corn an M&M's give great color and taste. A big hit at our house. I am going to have to make more and hide it from my husband. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      I rated this 3 stars because I brought it to work in a tin and it took 3 days before it was all eaten. This made me think that people thought it was just so-so. From experience, if something is really tasty at work it will be gone in half a day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      oh yeah!! this was bad for calorie counters! But it is a keeper in my cookbook! Made this to take to work for a snack day! It was a hit with everyone.
      10/10/11: made this again but didn't add the mini ritz until the last 15 minutes of baking. This way the ritz didn't melt but got covered by the syrup. Still Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Very good! This was a hit at home & at work. One tip to make it easy to stir, I used a large sheet pan lined with non-stick foil for baking. Makes it easy to stir, and slides right off when done. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Made this as a Christmas snack for the office. Co-workers really loved it. Had several requests for recipe. DH asked me to bring any leftovers home as he enjoyed snacking on it before I bagged it. Nice taste and crunch. Doubled the recipe, omitted the candy corn and added rice/corn chex, and honey roasted peanuts. Used holiday shaped pretzels and holiday plain and peanut M&Ms. Very festive and a huge hit. Will most definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      This was a good mix, and colorful. I used circle pretels, which the ritz ended up getting stuck in during baking. It also seemed that the peanut butter from inside the mini ritz were burning while cooking although I stirred as directed. Good flavor, sweet, easy to make. Reception was so-so from kids and adults. I would not use circle pretzels again.

      Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Delicious! The candy coating reminds me of a fast peanut brittle in preparation and taste.

      I didn't have candy corn--which I realize is what makes it a Halloween party mix--so I just used the M&M's (dark chocolate peanut). I also added extra roasted peanuts, knowing my family loves them.

      I love the taste of the peanut butter Ritz, but you do have to stir very carefully so you don't crush them, and even then, they tend to open up. But it's not a problem and tastes great.

      One tip, if you do mix the candy in a bowl (and not on a cookie sheet as some suggest) preheat it, because if the bowl is cold, the candy will harden too fast. Also, a little cooking spray around the edges works wonders. And finally, use a greased plastic spatula, and be sure to mix all the way from the bottom.

      Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This was a hit at our party tonight! I just used what I had on hand and turned out awesome. It was gone which tells you something right there! You could use this all year not just Halloween. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Wonderfully addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      wonderfully different!!! I added 1 box chocolate teddy grahams, raisens, and reese's pieces. Made two batches in the last 2 days! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This is very yummy and cute too because you can use any color M&M's to fit your event.Everyone real enjoyed the mix of flavors.Thanx for sharing a fun and easy recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Pretty good! Not big pretzel fans in our house but was still good! Perfect for those little trick or treaters! thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Good party mix. We liked the sweetness of this and the candy corn made it yummy. I made this for vacation and it was perfect to take into the parks. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Instead of the roasted peanuts I added a bag of peanut M&M's and some raisins in with the other stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      My kids went "freaky" over this mix too! I used everything but the candy corn, as no one likes them in the family! I also added some mini chocolate chips, gummy bears and peanut M&M's for some added crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      The kids loved this mix at my annual Halloween party this year! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Really good, I'll make this again. It is best to put the pretzels, etc on parchment on a cookie sheet and pour the sugar mixture over it. You don't need to stir until it's been in the oven every 10 minutes. It coated everything well. I tried to mix a batch in the bowl and it got hard too fast. Also, the ritz crackers fell apart. I think I will try Chex next time instead. I'll also use mixed nuts next time. The coating would be really good on almonds and pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This was the hit of the party. This recipe makes alot - I ended up spliting it into to two containers both to mix in the sugary syrup and to bake it in the oven. After mixing it in the bowl I was disappointed to see how many peanut had sunk to the bottom and had no syrup on them - this however was remedied in the cooking process as I was able to stir them into the caramel once it was all hot. I split it into small bowls and left a few bowls on each table - people couldn't leave it alone :)...I will make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Made for the kids snack at school, but will be using for our big halloween party this year. My kids love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Party Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (1323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.0
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    40%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 17.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 529.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    miniature peanut butter filled butter flavor crackers

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes