Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Jack-O-Lantern Pasta Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Jack-O-Lantern Pasta Dinner

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2011

      Great idea and cleverness. I enjoy making treats for my child and nephew. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      This is just awesome! I LOVE this idea, its cute and fun and so easy, too! I liked that these are more on the cute side of spooky. :)
      I made one change in that I topped my filled o'lanterns with cheese and baked them in the oven for about 20 minutes. That way the bell pepper got a bit softer and developed some spooky brown spots. A HUGE hit, thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      A HUGE hit for my daughter's Spooky Sleepover Bday Party! My husband had so much fun carving a different face on each pepper, and it was the perfect serving size for young girls. Just gruesome enough that it stayed with the theme, but spaghetti's familiar enough that the kids readily ate them. Thank you SO much for posting this terrific idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      We had fun with this! Loved carving each pepper. At first my daughter said that she refused to eat "brains" out of it. LOL But once all was said and done and it was on the table, she loved it! Thanks for posting such a cute idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Oh my goodness... how adorable. We made these and the kids loved them. They had the pasta and we also made stuffed peppers (w ground bef-for a lower carb version). What fun they were. Thanks for an easy but awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This was such a cute idea! We each carved our own peppers and then I filled them with a thick black bean soup garnished with sour cream and cheese (trying to eat fewer simple carbs like pasta). It worked wonderfully - the soup spilled out of the facial feature a little bit to fulfill that effect, but was easy to eat with a spoon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This deserves all the stars for the idea. The insides are really up to the chef! I used whole grain elbows (looking for a smaller pasta) and a jarred mushroom/ olive tomato sauce (into which I had secretly incorporated some leftover mashed pumpkin). I steamed some broccoli to use as greens (a pumpkin patch?) around each jackolantern, and put the carved peppers in with the broccoli briefly so that they could soften and become a bit warm, too. It was something to have fun with that didn't require a whole lot of mess or effort, and brought smiles to our faces. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Very cute presentation. We used Jo Mama's sauce. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Jack-O-Lantern Pasta Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.3
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    13%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 555.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites