11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very Easy and creamy fudge!!! I made 2 batches....purple and gold to support our favorite college (LSU) as we get ready for thanksgiving football! I love the option to make your own color! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsustacy November 20, 2007

I made this for my quilter's club meeting. A big hit with all the girls and me too. Smooth and creamy fudge and the orange color was just too cute. Thanks Nurse Di.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop November 05, 2002

Very sweet, very easy! I shared with my fellow co-workers. The ones who love fudge found it to be awesome. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ttreber October 13, 2008

Forgive the late review. I've actually made this twice now. Last Christmas I left the fudge white and added red and green candied cherry halves with the nuts. So pretty! Plus this is the best and easiest fudge I've tasted! Thanks, NurseDi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorraine of AZ June 18, 2005

Joy and delight. That is how I describe the reaction I got when I brought a plate of this fudge to work for our Fall Festival. Deliciously rich and creamy. Everyone wanted the recipe and I was just sent them to the Zaar website. I know I will make this again for Valentine's day and tint it pink. Thanks Nurse Di.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TamaraJo77 October 19, 2003

My children got such a kick out of this fudge. First of all, it is creamy, rich and sweet, just like you would expect fudge to be. The orange color is just an added bonus for those with holiday spirit. What a fun idea and something we will make every year.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Catherine cpa October 17, 2003

Absolutely fabulous! My family couldn't get enough of it, including my four year old. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheila2 October 14, 2003

I made this to take to work for our Halloween party. Beautiful orange color. A rich and creamy texture to the fudge. Marveled at by my co-workers. A fun, delicious party food. Too cool!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ainsley November 07, 2002

In the spirit of Halloween, I just had to try this recipe. Turned out a beautiful and very rich fudge. Definitely had a novelty effect. Kids and adults both enjoyed it. Thanks for a great conversation piece and some really good fudge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gladys58 November 01, 2002

we sure liked this. thank's keep up the good work

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendy june October 29, 2002
Halloween Fudge