Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Eyeball Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Eyeball Cookies

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2008

      These turned out way cute!!! I made a double batch. Half for my 5 year olds kindergarten party tomorrow, the other half to take to my mom's halloween night. For a double recipe it took a whole 28 oz jar of peanut butter, roughly a half bag (2lb) powder sugar, 2 sticks butter, 2 TB vanilla,and a 24 oz pk of white bark. I also froze the balls before dipping and dipped them with a toothpick. Another trick I found halfway through is to use a toothpick to poke a hole in the iris and insert the choc chip pointy side down into the hole. Thanks for such a great recipe!!! I know they will be a hit, and are super yummy!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      These were a hit. Folks at work loved them. You will probably need more dipping chocolate (white bark) than 12 oz. so buy extra to be safe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      These cookies are too cute for words! My three year old loves them, and had fun helping with the detail work at the end. Next time, I will make the balls smaller. The peanut butter sort of overpowered the chocolate and I think if they were smaller it would be more balanced. I would also recommend chilling the dough longer than 1/2 hr. before making the balls. When I first started making them, after the recommended time, I could tell they were just too sticky to roll. After an hour it was much easier. Thanks! They were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I made this last year and found them to be incredibly delicious!!!!!!! I made them for a Halloween Party and even took them to work! The only thing that I found was that the peanut butter balls were melting a bit in the white chocolate when I was dipping them so I had to try to do it as fast as possible. This year I will be freezing them before I dip them in chocolate! Also the red food coloring doesn't seem to want to stay on the chocolate so I think I'm going to try and draw the veins in when the chocolate is till wet. Who know I'll see how that goes!
      Thank you for this delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      These were beyond delicious! I made them for halloween and everyone couldn't get enough. They are very sweet but oh so creamy and good. A paint brush words great for the veins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      These were so much fun! We had a pretty big snowstorm here in Denver today & my son was home from school. He LOVES Halloween & we made these cookies. I had to improvise since I couldn't get to the store & so I used what I had. No peanut butter, so I subbed Nutella. Didn't have almond bark, subbed melted white chocolate chips. These are fun & make a great way to get kids hands into food... at least my son! :-) This is going into my tried & true cookbook under my holiday section! Thanks for a fun recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Very tasty and simple to make. I found it difficult to make the red "veins" on the eyeball once the white bark (chocolate) was hardened. Nothing seemed to stick. I ended us using paste type color but heated a knife to get it to stick. I served on a bed of cheesecloth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      My kids loved these (and my husband)and took to school. Becasue of p.b. allergies, I made these with rice crispies formed into the balls. I just used the baking white chocolate and it worked fine with the liquid food colouring. I also used a toothpick for the red veins. A Halloween keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I love these--they're like an extra creepy Reese's Peanut Butter Cup. I ran out of dipping chocolate when I made mine, so next time I will buy an extra bar just to be sure. I also used a new clean paintbrush to put on the blue iris color and the red squiggles. (I tried the toothpick method first, but the paintbrush was much easier.) I'm going to make these every Halloween now! Thanks Dee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2014

      I made these a couple years ago for work, and everyone loved them. This year, I made them with 2/3 Peanut Butter and 1/3 Nutella, and wow are they amazing. My SO keeps needing to "test" them... LOL Thanks for a fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      Cute but if you have a body temperature, forget it. Mine went in the trash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      These were fun and tasted good. I made them for a Halloween party. My guests loved them. Tried putting the veins on with both a paintbrush and a toothpick, the toothpick worked much better. If you are inexperienced with melting chocolate buy extra, I sure made a mess! It took me a while to find melting chocolate as they did not have it where I expected it in the grocery store. I did find it in different colours at Michaels and then a friend told me I could find white in the bulk department at Canadian Superstore and I managed to get it for much cheaper. In order to melt the chocolate I put it in a pyrex dish in the microwave at 50% power for 30 second bursts stirring after each burst.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      These taste awesome, like the inside of a peanut butter cup. The only problem I ran into was I ran out of chocolate, so I couldn't make the pupils. Next time I will pick up a couple ounces more. Overall, very simple and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      These were a hit at our Halloween party. They taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I made 75 of these for my Grand Daughters' Halloween Parties! 25 for each Grand Daughter. If you are looking for a cookie this is not the recipe you want. These are more like Buckeyes, only dipped in white chocolate instead of the regular chocolate. They are a very sweet candy, and very good, addictive also! While my Grand Daughter's helped make the balls, it was too time consuming for them to help dip them in the coating, they lost interest and I was afraid they would get burned by the coating. The kids at the parties loved them though! I froze them before dipping and I found a slotted spoon very helpful to drain the excess coating away from the eyeballs before placing them on foil to harden. Good recipe that I will make again everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      WOW!!! Soooo cute, and good. My grands helped me make cookies and we had a ball! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      I have a very similar recipe but it adds graham cracker crumbs to the peanut butter mix. This may help with the melting issue. Add 1/2 cup crumbs, they won't be dry but I think it will help.
      I love the Halloween touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      These were a huge hit with my daughter's class!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Made these this Halloween and thought they were a lot of fun. I love the base candy recipe, as did the kids. Some of it ended up being used as play-doh and some of it ended up being eaten long before the white chocolate process. I found the white chocolate to be a time consuming process, but they looked great and tasted great as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      These were the hit of our Halloween meal. DH wouldn't quit eating them and DS loved the fact he was eating eyes....(I'm not sure about that), I am so glad I made these, they were easy and taste great. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Eyeball Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (841 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.8
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    62%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 65.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dipping chocolate

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes