Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Cheddar Fondue (for the adults) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Cheddar Fondue (for the adults)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2001

      The title of this fondue is amusing. A lovely fondue with surprising flavours. The name of this fondue should be changed to The Great White North Fondue as its primary ingredient is Canadian sharp cheddar. Remember to use a Canadian beer in the recipe as well. Give yourself and your guests a treat. Then again I may be wrong in assuming the name of the fondue is not appropriate. A good disguise...cheers to the canucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      I made this for a football party and everyone loved it. I used regular beer since I didn't have any non-alcoholic. My dh doesn't like traditional swiss fondue, but loved this. Was very easy and I will make it again. Hokiegal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2001

      I LLLOOOOOVEEE fondue! need garlic lots of garlic...can't have a fondue without garlic!!! (vampires beware!)... Well, now I think about it I dont want garlic in my chocolate fondue... I'll have to dig up the recipe and post it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      It had good flavor but my problem was how runny it was. I added another 2 cups of sharp cheddar but it was still so soupy. I might try it again with half the butter and less beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Yum! Next time I'll try it with half cheddar and half another cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I used an ale since we didn't have any non-alcoholic beer. The mustard was a tad bit strong so I added just a teeny bit of garlic pepper to mask the extra mustard taste. It was super good with it :) We'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Yummy and easy. I've tried traditional swiss style fondue and it always turns to rubber. Once upon a time I actually broke our garbage disposal when I dumped some of my infamous failed rubber swiss fondue down the sink! This one was tangy, rich and easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      I used Canadian beer and Canadian cheese, and added sauteed pressed garlic (sauteed in the butter in the recipe - then mixed the worch. and mustard into that). Added a pinch of white pepper too. Good stinky cheese fondue! Thinner than most, but full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      We were a little disappointed with this fondue. We did use regular beer but I don't feel that made much of a flavor difference. It was much too runny for me, needed to be thicker. My son liked it, but I don't feel we will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Cheddar Fondue (for the adults)

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.9
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    37%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 462.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry cider

    sharp Canadian cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites