Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Caramel Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Caramel Corn

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2002

      this is very good . and so easy to make. thank's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      Wonderful,wonderful,wonderful!!!This was super easy to make and was even better to eat!!M ade this for my daughters class as a halloween treat and I couldnt keep my hands out of it!!I will definatley be making this again,I already have requests!Thanks for sharing Fox family:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I scaled this back to 12 cups though next time I wouldn't reduce the amount for the caramel sauce as it was hard to cover all the popcorn thoroughly. I assumed the temperature was 250F, so I baked the caramel corn at 120C fan forced. Sent with the DS to his music recreation group and they thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you BothFex, made for ZAAR Cookbook Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I made this yesterday and it turned out very good! Tastes like cracker jack :) The directions were vague so I combined the sugar, butter, corn syrup and brought to boiling then boiled for 3 minutes. Add the vanilla and baking soda (watch out for foaming) and then coated my popcorn. Seven qts of popcorn is about 28 cups according to my kitchen calculator. I'll be making this again closer to Halloween ~ it didn't even last the whole day ~ everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Everyone liked this caramel corn. Coincidentally, someone else made homemade caramel corn, and brought to the same event. Most of theirs went home with them, I had very little left to take home with me. The only reason I gave this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is because the instructions were a little vague. I brought the mixture to a boil, and cooked stirring constantly for 5 minutes. The mixture was so thick that it I could not pour it into the popcorn. I scraped it out of the pan and tried, unsuccessfuly to mix it into the popcorn. Each time I took it out of the oven to stir it, it was so thick and impossible to stir, so I had to dump it into a bowl to mix it up, and then put it back into the pot to put it back in the oven. However, inspite of the difficulties I experienced, by the time the hour was up, the carmel was mixed throughout the pop corn. I also added a 1 pound can of peanuts to the mixture. Everyone said it tasted like Cracker Jacks. I thought it was better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This is Yummy!!!! I made 4 batches for a party, and it was a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      My eldest son hates cake, cookies and sweets in that category. However, he wanted to take a birthday snack into his Kindergarten class today so I made this. I got calls from Kindergarten parents (and the teacher) asking for the recipe! Comments on the nice balance between salt and sweet were what I heard the most about! This went over well with my picky son and his whole Kindergarten class! Definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      AWESOME!!! VERY EASY AND VERY TASTY. Made this yesterday for a large crowd of kids. Adults loved it too. Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      Hubby loved this!!! I couldn't even get a taste, hahaha!!! Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Caramel Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (1157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5447.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2574
    47%
    Total Fat 286.1 g
    440%
    Saturated Fat 133.8 g
    669%
    Cholesterol 488.0 mg
    162%
    Sodium 4567.6 mg
    190%
    Total Carbohydrate 737.0 g
    245%
    Dietary Fiber 24.3 g
    97%
    Sugars 471.1 g
    1884%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites