9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is very good . and so easy to make. thank's

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendy june November 01, 2002

Wonderful,wonderful,wonderful!!!This was super easy to make and was even better to eat!!M ade this for my daughters class as a halloween treat and I couldnt keep my hands out of it!!I will definatley be making this again,I already have requests!Thanks for sharing Fox family:)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crawfish pie October 31, 2002

I scaled this back to 12 cups though next time I wouldn't reduce the amount for the caramel sauce as it was hard to cover all the popcorn thoroughly. I assumed the temperature was 250F, so I baked the caramel corn at 120C fan forced. Sent with the DS to his music recreation group and they thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you BothFex, made for ZAAR Cookbook Tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 01, 2010

I made this yesterday and it turned out very good! Tastes like cracker jack :) The directions were vague so I combined the sugar, butter, corn syrup and brought to boiling then boiled for 3 minutes. Add the vanilla and baking soda (watch out for foaming) and then coated my popcorn. Seven qts of popcorn is about 28 cups according to my kitchen calculator. I'll be making this again closer to Halloween ~ it didn't even last the whole day ~ everyone loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook October 17, 2006

Everyone liked this caramel corn. Coincidentally, someone else made homemade caramel corn, and brought to the same event. Most of theirs went home with them, I had very little left to take home with me. The only reason I gave this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is because the instructions were a little vague. I brought the mixture to a boil, and cooked stirring constantly for 5 minutes. The mixture was so thick that it I could not pour it into the popcorn. I scraped it out of the pan and tried, unsuccessfuly to mix it into the popcorn. Each time I took it out of the oven to stir it, it was so thick and impossible to stir, so I had to dump it into a bowl to mix it up, and then put it back into the pot to put it back in the oven. However, inspite of the difficulties I experienced, by the time the hour was up, the carmel was mixed throughout the pop corn. I also added a 1 pound can of peanuts to the mixture. Everyone said it tasted like Cracker Jacks. I thought it was better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glassylady October 19, 2009

This is Yummy!!!! I made 4 batches for a party, and it was a big hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cul_de_sac_Barbie October 22, 2007

My eldest son hates cake, cookies and sweets in that category. However, he wanted to take a birthday snack into his Kindergarten class today so I made this. I got calls from Kindergarten parents (and the teacher) asking for the recipe! Comments on the nice balance between salt and sweet were what I heard the most about! This went over well with my picky son and his whole Kindergarten class! Definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 October 18, 2007

AWESOME!!! VERY EASY AND VERY TASTY. Made this yesterday for a large crowd of kids. Adults loved it too. Thanks alot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salsa Chica November 01, 2005

Hubby loved this!!! I couldn't even get a taste, hahaha!!! Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe. I will make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamma Lamma September 26, 2004
Halloween Caramel Corn