Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Brain Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Brain Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2009

      This was the absolute HIT of my daughter's Spooky Sleepover Bday Party! We ran out of time to make the radish eyeballs, so we ended up using gummy eyeballs, which worked very well. I used Emily's Easy Veggie Dip because it was fast and easy. We left the brain out all night and in the morning, parents were complimenting us on how fabulous it looked! We will definitely do this again - Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      This was a huge hit at a Halloween party I was invited to. My variations: I sank a small Pyrex bowl into the hole in the top instead of foil. I used baba ganoush dip and let it pour over the edges of the bowl onto the cauliflower to hide the bowl. I spooned red and green salsa over the cauliflower to add more grossiosity and put more fake radish eyeballs with their roots (optic nerves) still attached underneath with all the other veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was fabulous fun! 2 of the kids had to be enticed to eat it because it was so real looking. I used pomogranite juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      ahhh ahh ahhha... ONE! ONE! ONE great victim!!! ahhh ahhh ahha... sooo perrrrfect! (the count??) Love the recipe am so making it for the Cadet halloween party!!! update....a bit tricky to get perfect, but the kids loved it! Thank you for posting such a fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      What a great idea! I made it as brain and did not add the face. Use red icing thinned with water to make the blood veins. Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      How on earth can you call this "cute?" This is just totally disgusting looking! And a whole container of food coloring? Seriously, try educating yourself on how food coloring affects your body!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This is too cute! I am going to do this for my Halloween Party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This was a great centerpiece for my veggies. I didn't make a face out of it though. I made a hole in the top (couldn't really get it large enough to hold a lot of dip, but it was okay.) Then I used red cake decorating gel and oozed it along the lines of the cauliflower. I used a spinach dip and a whole container of red food coloring mixed in to make it look as bloody as possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Brain Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    10%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    vegetable dip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites