Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halloween Bones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloween Bones

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2008

      Add 1/4 tsp cream of tartar, 1/8 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp vanilla to enhance the flavor. Dusting baked 'bones' with XXX sugar is a good idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      I know that it is not haloween (nor do we celebrate it), but this recipe has lot of potential. I make vmeringues often and always in the form of a kiss cookie. This gave me a great idea and this time I made them into the shape of hearts and added 1 drop of pink food coloring to the mix. This was really pretty and easy and my kids thought that they were really neat. Now I am thinking of other great shapes and colors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Although these were really easy to make and a very fitting Halloween item, neither of my kids liked them and my husband didn't either. Is there anyway some flavoring could be added? Sorry. They did look great though--love the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Great recipe... We dipped them in confectionary sugar so they weren't sticky. Everyone liked them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Wow. Super easy and everyone loved them. These were so cute, er, I mean creepy to add to our first Halloween party. The kids all lvoed them. Thanks PetsRus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      My cookies were almost burnt after 35 minutes!I thought they were cute any easy,but my taste tester gave me a thumbs down. I am going to make another batch and use shorter bake time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Really good creepy fun and easy to make! I took these to my sons classroom and they all loved them. I used broken nuts in the first batch. 2nd batch, after baking I dipped in barely melted white frosting & put them in the fridge to set. They were displayed on a plate mounded with oreo cookie crumbs (for graveyard dirt) and also buried a few plastic orange & black spiders. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is GREAT! They take a while to cook, but are OH-SO worth it. How fun! We made these for my son's Halloween-themed birthday party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloween Bones

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    28%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites