Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halibut With Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halibut With Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Oh boy!! This is delicious!! We eat a lot of fish and halibut is one of our favorites, so this recipe was made for us! I used the filets, and white mushrooms. The topping is scrumptious! I thought it might be a little lemony, but NOT! The flavors came together beautifully. Very easy recipe. I will make this again! Thanks Dorothy for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      Another wonderful recipe by Dorothy Parks. My family and I loved this one. I salted and peppered the fillets before putting them in the baking pan. Then followed your recipe the rest of the way. The topping is really what makes this so flavorful and scrumptious. Thanks Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Simple and delicious! I used Lingcod for my fish. I will absolutely make this again. The broiling time was perfect for me, but I can see how it would vary depending upon the thickness of the fish, how far it's placed from the heat source and the efficiency of the broiler. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      This was absolutely delicious!

      I have to agree with other reviewers-cook the halibut on its first side for longer than 5 minutes, THEN flip it over and pour the sauce. It's not a big problem, but cooking the halibut with the sauce on it for longer made the sauce run off.

      But otherwise, this was a huge success, the mix of flavours was amazing! Perfect with pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This was excellent! I mad a whole meal of the mushroom theme. Check out my menu Mushroom Madness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Lovely recipe, makes a change from what we usually have. I added garlic (because everything needs garlic :D ) and a little cayenne pepper.. but other than that, I made as is. Thank you for the wonderful recipe Derf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was a really delicious meal! I used thick cut halibut steaks- which needed about 15-17 minutes to cook. With that being said, I wish that I would have given the first side the shorter amount of time because I too feel that my mushrooms did not cook all the way through- they really could have used a few more minutes under that broiler to be PERFECT- but this was pretty darn close. I'll play with the timing next time. A REALLY fantastic tasting dish and beautiful to plate! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This fish looks and tastes spectacular. I used tilapia instead of halibut. I needed to broil the topping side of the fish for about 10 minutes for the mushrooms to get golden brown and for the fish to be done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      What a great recipe! The flavour was wonderful and the fish was so moist! I had a bit of a problem because my fillets were very thick. Next time, if my fillets were thick, I would make sure they were cooked almost completly before putting on the topping. As it was, I had to cook the second side several extra minutes because the topping was very thick, so it took quite a while for the heat to get down to the fish. The topping also slipped off a bit, so probably steaks or thin fillets would work best. Next time I think I will add a little more lemon juice, and ginger, and maybe add some dill. It was absolutely delicious as written and I wouldn't want to overpower the fish, but I think a little more flavouring would be fine. This recipe is definitely a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      We absolutely loved this recipe - The appearance is fabulous and the taste equals the appearance.I had a 1" thick fillet so it took a bit longer in the oven but it came out perfect, moist with a beautiful topping. I used small Portabella mushrooms. Derf I have said it before but I do love your recipes Thanks again -- posted Mar 21, 2004, Up Date Made this again and enjoyes it as much as last time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Excellent recipe! I will be making this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      Delicious! I had some Best Foods roasted garlic & herbs mayo I wanted to use up so I left out the ginger but kept everything else the same. I'm sure it will be as good or better next time I make this using light mayo and ginger. Halibut was about an inch thick and the timing in the recipe was right on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      I did enjoy this, as did my husband. I thought it could have used a little less mayo and lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I did like this recipe, but my husband didn't care too much for it. It's about the lemon for him... I should've known better! It was a nice change tho'- next time I'll just have to keep the lemon to a minimum! I don't usually broil my halibut- especially the frozen stash (it tends to dry out too easily)- but this manner of preparation went surprisingly well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      EXCELLENT! This was my first time having Halibut. I found this recipe today and thought that I would give it a try, I'm glad I did. The flavors melded very well during broiling. This will be a favorite way to fix halibut and since we have been eating more fish, we will definately be making again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      this rocks! i'll be making this one over & over! i did add more lemon juice (it was atleast 2 tbsp--because i love that lemon flavor) and i also added more 2 green onions and a little less mayonnaise! ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      This was a very easy recipes with only a few ingredients. The flavors came together well, and we really enjoyed it! I will definitely make this for my next dinner party! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halibut With Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (486 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.2
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    24%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 206.9 mg
    68%
    Sodium 587.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 77.1 g
    154%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes