Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars because of the topping. None of us really like Halibut but the topping made it ok. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      This was very, very good! A great topping for halibut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I followed this recipe exactly except I doubled the sauce and it was sooooooo good! I was really nervous about adding the tobasco sauce because I don't like spicy things, but this was amazing! It gave the dish a perfect "kick" to it. This was also the first time I cooked fish, and it was so easy. This dish is a "must try" in my book, and I know in trying to eat more fish, it will become a staple in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I just finished making this, haven't tried it yet...but I can tell that it didn't turn out. My fault for making a couple of "tweaks"...being on a low-fat diet, I substituted fat-free Miracle Whip for the mayonnaise. The topping literally melted off the fish filets, and didn't brown. I also used very thin pollack fillets, and cooked everything in my toaster oven (it is a very hot day, I didn't want to turn the oven on). Perhaps the broiler in my toaster oven isn't strong enough? I hope the fish tastes ok; I don't want to throw it out. I followed the rest of the recipe to a tee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Delicious, thanks! I cooked the fish in a skillet before broiling instead of the oven as the weather is hot right now, also added about 1/2 teaspoon basil to the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      5 stars! This was awesome! I made it w/o the dijon b/c that ours expired just as I was mixing the sauce, and ready to put the fish in oven. I also used tilapia b/c halibut was available. But it was divine! The tabasco sauce just adds that little extra kick. Really good, and will definitely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      De-lish! We changed the recipe for 10 people, and we didn't have any leftover! It was great! I recommend using the full amount of tabasco. It isn't spicy at all, (my family is as sensitive as it gets!) but adds a subtle hint of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      YUM! I scaled the recipe down to one serve (very simple) & used fresh garlic chives from our garden, instead of the green onion. I'll be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Loved this. This is better than the recipe that contains butter, IMO. I used a parm/asiago blend and added a bit more and I also added about a tsp of Old Bay to the topping. This one is a keeper for us, will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      DELICIOUS! My husband and kids both loved it too. I used chives and then sprinkled panko on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      The topping on this was very mild and tasty, I liked it a lot. I did use tilapia filets instead of halibut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      EASY, delicious!!!! the topping tasted like a creamy caesar dressing, and went very well with the halibut. Unfortunatley for me, i discovered my broiler wasn't working in the middle of cooking, would LOVE to taste this browned on top.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Good recipe, but I think I'd rather use it on tilapia because I hate fighting the bones in halibut, though the flavor was nice. I used Sriracha for the hot sauce, but I didn't really detect it... I think the mayo neutralized any heat. Overall a recipe I'd repeat with, as I said, a different fish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      VERY GOOD! Made this for supper tonight using one halibut and one cod as that is what I had on hand and it was delicious on both kinds. Wouldn't change a thing and will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This is my family's favorite halibut recipe. I used fat-free Miracle Whip and Frank's Red Hot Sauce. Really, really, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      I prepared this using tilapia fillets. It was a flavorful meal with very simple preparation. We loved the topping. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Excellent recipe for halibut, plus it's easy and so quick to put together. My DH and I had this last night for dinner and I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks, Mean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This was wonderful! I had to cook it about an extra 5 minutes, but it was just perfect-so moist! The topping is delicious and the whole thing was SO easy! I will certainly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This is fantastic! Of course, I changed it a bit to use the ingredients I had to hand. I used as the topping, mayo, dried mustard powder, garlic, lemon juice and Old Amsterdam cheese. I aslo put a tablespoon of cream around the fish. I will be making this again a lot! Thanks Mean chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Wow, like this needs another review. But, I just have to tell you...I bought a HUGE bag of frozen pollock because it was on sale. I intened to make several different kinds of fish dinners throughout the next two weeks. I opened the bag last night to use this recipe...the ENTIRE bag of fish is GONE! My brother came over unexpectedly for dinner last night, too, and between him and my DH, the kids and I ate 1 piece of fish each, with cheese stuffed tomatoes and a salad, and my DH and brother ate all the rest of the fish. I had to make this fish 3 different times last night because they could not get enough of it. This is so not my DH! He never eats like that!! Now I have to go out later this week to buy another bag of fish per DH's request to make this again. Thanks for posting an ABSOLUTE KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.2
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    31%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 444.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites