Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2008

      Made with fresh halibut from Alaska. This was so delicious! I also added some sweet Walla Walla onion to the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I used it on Tilapia. I used one very large clove of garlic and omitted the lemon juice from the topping because I didn't have any. I followed the recipe from that point on. I am going to pass this recipe along to family members.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Great recipe. Mine was a bit on the lemony side so I might omit the lemon when baking or reduce for the sauce. This recipe has been added to our halibut rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      As an Australian ,who lived in Alaska for several years and ate as much Halibut as I could get my hands on, I would heartily suggest to Ozzie and NZ 'Zaar members to try this with thick shark fillets. It is probably the closest that you'll get to halibut down here, and it tastes just wonderful. Some of the success of this recipe does also depend on the type of mayo that you use. The American mayo that would most commonly be used in this recipe would probably be Miracle Whip ( I guess??!!), which is quite a mild and tart mayo. I have used this ( as it is readily available in Australia), but have also used rich, whole egg mayo, but only used 2/3rds of what is suggested in the recipe and then added sour cream to make up the full amount. I have found that this doesn't over-power the flavour of the fish. I 've also used a teaspoon of onion powder and a teaspoon of garlic powder in place of the fresh ingredients , with great results. Hope this helps some of our Southern members. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      My now favorite way of making halibut. Keep your eye on the broiler because mine only took a few seconds to brown up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I made this exactly as written - quick easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was pretty good from someone who eats a lot of halibut. As with most mayonnaise toppings it slightly overwhelms the taste of the fish itself but my boyfriend really liked it. I did add three crushed cloves of garlic but didn't change anything else. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      When you purchase halibut on sale a $12.99 US dollars, per pound, you want a recipe that is worthy of it. I made your recipe as posted, because of the many 5 star reviews. We enjoyed it as the stars will atest. It was moist and flavorful. Halibut can sometimes taste drid out. I would not change a thing. Served it with a red potato in jacket and beets. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

    • on April 04, 2008

      Simple and the family noticed the wonderful flavor and asked what was different. I didn't have the green onion though and added onion powder. The lemon definitely adds the nice accent to the different flavors in the topping and the parmesan cheese for texture. Kids and DH LOVED it and so did I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was simple and tasted like we were at a classy 5 star restaurant. Loved every bite and even great the next day. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Quick, easy and very delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Since halibut wasn't available I used this on cod last night. Even our two year old loved it- great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      We enjoyed this very much. I used cod instead of halibut. I'll make this again with halibut. It was very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was delicious! I think I might make a little bit more of the topping next time, as I didn't think I had enough. The topping is a great compliment to the mild and buttery flavor of the halibut. I used Vegenaise instead of regular mayonnaise, and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I live in Alaska and eat a lot of fish. This recipe is fantastic. It was very easy to make with ingredients commonly found in my fridge. I liked the flavor of the topping. It doesn't overwhelm the fish the way other mayonnaise-based toppings can. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      DH arrived home today from a fishing trip in Prince Rupert BC and brought back some fresh Halibut. We followed the recipe ingredients exactly and would not change a thing. DH could not stop commenting on how great this was. We placed the fish on a cookie sheet sprayed with PAM and baked in on the BBQ and then finished it under the grill in the oven. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This is the top-rated halibut recipe for a reason. Don't use honey-dijon, though--too sweet--my mistake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      My husband & I loved it. Our guest from Bulgaria really loved it since it had Mayo in it!!! I used 1/4 tsp Tabasco it defintly has a kick which I like. Our guest hates anything spicy & he said he wouldn't change the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      OMG......this was so so good. I don't make fish very much, maybe for the simple fact that I don't have any fabulous recipes for fish. I can't say that anymore because this was the best. It was super easy and tasted out of this world. I followed the recipe accept I omitted the green onion (don't like them much) and added some fresh parsly instead. It was super super good. Neighbors were coming over to find out what I was making and to get a bit. thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.2
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    31%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 444.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites