Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2010

      Very good, very easy. One of husband's favorite 'zaar/food.com recipes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This was awesome! Loved it put a little lemon juice in the mayo mix by mistake but it worked out great! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Excellent and easy to make. Will try with other fish, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Very tasty! Will start making this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      We just didn't like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Yummy! I used this recipe to make tonight's dinner and it was great. I followed it exactly and really liked it a lot, so did my husband. I think next time I could use half of the topping for the same amount of fish, it made a lot. Thanks for posting, I really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This was very, very good!!! Cooked just like the directions, only added more cheese. :-) Will make again with other fish. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This was soo yummy and very easy to prepare! Followed the recipe as writted. Thanks for posting a winnder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Very delicious recipe! We live in Alaska so are always looking for good white fish recipes for use with halibut and cod. Served this with garlic mash and a green salad. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I made this for my bf who doesn't like fish or mayo and we both loved it. I didn't use all the topping and I regret doing that. Don't leave any of the topping in the dish, it's that good! Fast recipe that's easy enough for people with little cooking skill (ie: me) and only a few ingredients required. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Outstanding! Incredible! Top drawer! A perfect 10! Memorable! Phenomenal! Restaurant quality!! Definately company worthy! My DH loved it, I loved it....that is all that matters! Excellent dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Just Wonderful!! Adjusted the recipe for 1 1/3 lb of fresh halibut and four of us. I followed the recipe to a "T" other than cooking a bit longer than recommended. Everyone thought it was PERFECT. On sale, at $12.99 per pound, we were delighted with the result and will definitely used this recipe again on other fish in the future. Thanks for the memorable post!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      OH MY! very very good! i tripled the parm because i live with a cheese lover and it was very yummy and the fish was PERFECTLY moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Very, very good! I was running low on time, so I zapped the steaks in the micro for 5 minutes, then topped with the sauce and put under the broiler for 2 minutes. I did use halibut, but will be using the topping on other fish. Thank you Dawn for sharing this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I didn't have green onions or tabasco, so I just used hot sauce that I had. Still came out great! Doubles nicely as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Hmmm. I followed the recipe exactly and it was on the salty side. The next time, I will skip the salt on the halibut and will add a bit more lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Excellent! We LOVED it, made it just how you said except I used garlic juice instead of garlic and seasoning salt for the salt. Really...so good, can't wait to make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Made with fresh halibut from Alaska. This was so delicious! I also added some sweet Walla Walla onion to the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.2
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    31%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 444.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites