89 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is pretty impressive and ridiculously easy! I never eat cooked fish but I made it on Veterans Day for my husband as a special treat and I ended up eating just as much as him! I served it with rosemary garlic potato wedges and lemon asparagus. I will be trying this topping on every kind of fish

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. E November 14, 2008

This was fabulous. Made it just as written and wished I could have some more. And now, after reading the other reviews, I find this is a Mean recipe. I should have known; I think I could pick them out of a barrel by now! Thanks to Mean, and Dawn for saving this for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barefoot Beachcomber May 14, 2008

Mayo belongs on McDonalds fish, not halibut.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous1092589038 September 23, 2014

This was really good!! My fish was nice and fresh, so that was a plus! Next time, I would add one more tablespoon of mayo and double the amount of dijon and cut the lemon in half so the sauce is a bit thicker. It was pretty impressive looking!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
briana24 March 23, 2014

I used Mahi Mahi, because for some reason we have a freezer full of it, and I wanted to try something different from my usual grilling with salt/pepper or topping with an mango chutney (that's great too!!). I doubled the fresh lemon because I think Mahi Mahi requires a bit more than other fish. Also, doubled the tabasco. LOVED IT!!! So easy, baked perfectly in 12 minutes. I added a picture, but probably should have broiled it a bit longer, but really the picture didn't do the look justice, as it was really pretty. I'm thinking I may try this next time with a side of mango/jalapeno chutney for color.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marinecopper March 20, 2014

As all said easy and delicious,so tasty.Thanks, Linda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 June 30, 2013

Didn't have green onions so subbed some basil. I tend to like subtler flavors for my fish, but this was yummy & used ingredients I (mostly) had on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous23 May 27, 2013

I can't say enough about this recipe! It was Grrreeaat! My husband is a seasoned fisherman and he fishes 600' deep or more and with all the hard work he puts into it, I want to make it really special. I made this recipe and he said it tastes like he ordered it from a 5 star reastaraunt! I was glad to bring something to the table that made it so tastey! I will use this in place of deep fried so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janiece48 June 07, 2012
Halibut With Garlic Mayonnaise-Parmesan Topping