9 Reviews

One word...fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladner April 25, 2015

Excellent! Keeper recipe! I love the flavor as well as it is being light and healthy. Very simple to cook as well. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB March 17, 2014

I have to say, this is one fabulous dish! The fish was tender (I used fresh haddock) and the smells from the kitchen were as good as the flavor of the first bite! Delicious all the way and my family requests that we have it again real soon, so you know it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MyCookiesCrumble July 20, 2011

I had halibut in the freezer I needed to use. I followed the recipe exactly and DH kept saying WOW! Even though there were a lot great flavors going on, the halibut was the star. I served it with angel hair pasta to sop up the wonderful juices. This is deinately restaurant quality!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom December 25, 2009

Hubby said give it 5 stars, and quite honestly I have to agree. The flavors were great, and it was so easy to throw together. Instead of Halibut, we used Catfish, as that happens to be what we catch in abundance each summer. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaffronMeSilly September 09, 2009

Love, love, love, this flavor combo! I used a beautiful piece of haddock that I had on hand in place of the halibut...It was amazing. Soooo..... Picture this....A record year for snow for us...about 12 feet has fallen so far ... last weekend the Husband had to shovel snow away from the living room windows as the snow falling off the roof had blocked them...lol We sat looking out of this sea of snow eating this lovely fish dish with the smell of Mediteranian cooking wafting throughout the kitchen... It was wonderful! =) lol Now I want to try this dish in the heat of summer. I'll bet it would be excellent cold and in a salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aroostook March 09, 2008

Great fish! It looked and smelled so wonderful when it came out of the oven, it went straight to the table and onto plates without waiting for the parsley. And it's so easy--just make the vinaigrette, add the rest and it can sit--so it can all be set up ahead of time and popped into the oven just before service. Love this! Thanks, Dee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate December 21, 2007

I've made this many times now and it's always delicious. Thanks so much for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristencampnp December 11, 2007

This was very good! My DH said, "Give this one five stars!". I used haddock, didn't have cherry tomatoes, so cut one up. Thank you Dee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 31, 2007
Halibut With Cherry Tomatoes, Capers and Olives