Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halibut With Cherry Tomatoes, Capers and Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halibut With Cherry Tomatoes, Capers and Olives

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2014

      Excellent! Keeper recipe! I love the flavor as well as it is being light and healthy. Very simple to cook as well. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      I have to say, this is one fabulous dish! The fish was tender (I used fresh haddock) and the smells from the kitchen were as good as the flavor of the first bite! Delicious all the way and my family requests that we have it again real soon, so you know it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I had halibut in the freezer I needed to use. I followed the recipe exactly and DH kept saying WOW! Even though there were a lot great flavors going on, the halibut was the star. I served it with angel hair pasta to sop up the wonderful juices. This is deinately restaurant quality!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Hubby said give it 5 stars, and quite honestly I have to agree. The flavors were great, and it was so easy to throw together. Instead of Halibut, we used Catfish, as that happens to be what we catch in abundance each summer. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Love, love, love, this flavor combo! I used a beautiful piece of haddock that I had on hand in place of the halibut...It was amazing. Soooo..... Picture this....A record year for snow for us...about 12 feet has fallen so far ... last weekend the Husband had to shovel snow away from the living room windows as the snow falling off the roof had blocked them...lol We sat looking out of this sea of snow eating this lovely fish dish with the smell of Mediteranian cooking wafting throughout the kitchen... It was wonderful! =) lol Now I want to try this dish in the heat of summer. I'll bet it would be excellent cold and in a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Great fish! It looked and smelled so wonderful when it came out of the oven, it went straight to the table and onto plates without waiting for the parsley. And it's so easy--just make the vinaigrette, add the rest and it can sit--so it can all be set up ahead of time and popped into the oven just before service. Love this! Thanks, Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I've made this many times now and it's always delicious. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      This was very good! My DH said, "Give this one five stars!". I used haddock, didn't have cherry tomatoes, so cut one up. Thank you Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halibut With Cherry Tomatoes, Capers and Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.4
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    60%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 111.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 437.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 43.0 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites