Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halibut/Salmon Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halibut/Salmon Marinade

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2002

      My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. The only change I made was to double the minced garlic only because we are garlic lovers! We eat lots of fish and because I had Mahi Mahi on hand, I used it for this recipe. I marinated it 24 hours and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      I used this on Salmon, and everyone loved it. I grilled it and basted with remaining sauce, and it had an awesome flavor. I have made it several time, and I will definately make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      This is an excellent marinade. I used it on Salmon. It gave the Salmon a wonderful flavor and a nice glazey appearance. Wonderful! I will definately make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This marinade was just a tad too sweet for my taste, however I marinated for about 3 hours only, so it's possible that other flavours didn't get a chance to develop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight using halibut. Put it in a ziplock bag and marinated for 7 hours. I was a little worried that the marinade looked really thick, but after bar-b-quing it transformed into a beautiful glaze with an awesome flavor. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      We used this on both salmon and chicken and it tasted wondeful on both. When we marinaded the chicken, we didn't have quite enough brown sugar, but it didn't matter. It's both sweet and savory and grills up great. I think I would call this more of a glaze, than marinade because of it's thickness, but whatever you call it, it's great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      A family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Between me, who likes the taste of fish, and my family (who loves fishing but doesn't love fish) this recipe rated 4 stars. It is a good marinade, tasty in it's own right-- no matter what it is put on (would easily work with chicken/pork/beef IMHO)--and it is exactly that tasty quality that made the fish palatable to the family, i.e., it really overwhelmed the natural fish flavors! My marinade time was around 4 hours. Will do again for the successful fishermen in my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      yay! i had never made fish before so i was a little bit nervous, but when my neighbor brought us a 4lb halibut chunk that he had caught in alaska, i couldn't resist! the fish was sooo fresh that i didn't want anything to overpower the natural flavor. this recipe was amazing, a little sweet a little smokey alot perfect! thanks for sharing, oh it was really easy too! just for the halibut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I made this for supper tonight using halibut, I only marinated it for about 2 1/2 hours and it was fantastic! I also used splenda brown sugar, 1/2 the butter and for the other half I used butter spray, and half the ginger only because to me ginger can be very overpowering. I am going to try it next time with salmon, I think it would be better with the salmon. This is a keeper, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This was so delicious. I would add a little salt and this is perfect. I did it with Salmon on the grill and it was fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      Great flavors! I did cut down the amount of sugar to 2 tablespoons, which still left it pretty sweet. I used this on a large salmon fillet and put it on the grill. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      My husband is a good fisherman so we have lots of fish. It is hard to surprise him with any new way of fixing fish but he loved this. It is so simple to make. I tried it on some Halibut and also Salmon. I thought it was best on the Salmon. I just basted the Salmon,didn't have time to let it marinate. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      This is a great marinade. It has a nice balance of flavors and is very simple to prepare. I used it on salmon fillets. I only marinated the salmon for 2 hours, it tasted delicious anyhow. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      My husband and I enjoyed this marinade. It was simple to make. A little concerned the soy sauce and worcestershire sauce would be overwhelming, but it wasn\'t. I\'m sure my sister who dislikes fish may want to sample this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halibut/Salmon Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.0
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    17%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 118.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 380.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes