Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halibut Fish Tacos with Guacamole Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halibut Fish Tacos with Guacamole Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2013

      This was easy and very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Wow! This is my new favorite meal. Unbelievably simple and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Another winner from Sharon! This is a really fast, easy and flavourful recipe and can easily use any white fish. I followed widleyeris's excellent suggestion and seasoned the fish with cumin, chili pwd, garlic salt, pepper and Mrs. Dash spicy seasoning before grilling. For the guacomle mixture I used 3 small fresh jalepeno's finely chopped instead of cayenne pepper. Also, using greek style yogurt helped give it a heavier body. We used whole pita bread for added texture and support. Definitely will be a frequent meal from now on and can't wait to make it for our next backyard bbq with friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This recipe was delicious! I did make a few changes though. I seasoned the halibut with cumin, chili powder, garlic powder and Mrs. Dash Spicy seasoning. This really made the fish sing! I didn’t have yogurt, so I used sour cream for the guac. sauce, it worked just fine. I used lightly fried corn tortillas instead of flour, personal preference. Lastly, I sprinkled fresh cilantro on the tacos which really took the tacos to a next level. I will make this again and again! Good thing my dad is a commercial halibut fishermen so I get all the fish I want!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I made several changes to the recipe to reflect the ingredients I had on hand and personal tastes. I used tilapia filets and sprinkled them with a little ancho powder as well as the salt & pepper. I reduced the amount of sauce drastically by using 1 avacado. The guacamole sauce was a bit tart with both the lemon & yougurt, but it contrasted nicely with the fish. I cooked the fish on an indoor grill so the recipe was fast and made a great weeknight supper. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for ZWT 3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I freaking love fish tacos-these are so good. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This was very different for the family. No one has ever had fish tacos. We used orange roughy, which is a little bland, so we jazzed it up with some of my homemade salsa. Thanks Sharon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Couldn't find Halibut, used Red Snapper, excellent added a little salsa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I am not much of a fish eater but this was so good. You made Dh very happy. I will definately make this again. Lisa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Halibut in Florida is very expensive so I used Orange Roughy which is a little bland. Next time, while cooking, I'll jazz it up with cilantro, and a pinch of chili and garlic powder. The yogurt guacamole had fantastic flavor but was a little runny (probably due to my error). Next time I'll use a little less yogurt and lemon juice and add more, as needed. This is a great recipe that we'll be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      Since we live in Alaska, we have lots of halibut in our freezer and we are always looking for good halibut recipes. We both loved these halibut tacos! Any white fish would work. Only thing I did differently was I used a little cilantro in each taco. I even brought leftovers for lunch today....YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Just loved the simplicity of this recipe. I used sweet lip fillets as that is what I had. Being a person who prefers yoghurt over sour cream, it is the yoghurt that made it a winner for me. I will definately make this again and may try a little chopped cilantro in it as well next time. Thanks Charon for such an easy tasty healthy type of recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halibut Fish Tacos with Guacamole Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (652 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 689.0
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    36%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 91.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1322.6 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 46.0 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites