Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Halibut Creole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halibut Creole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2014

      Healthy dish and very good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      I'm going to give this 5 stars because the sauce was fantastic. Our halibut turned out tough but it was in the freezer for some time so I'll try again. Maybe with Tilapia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Made for Come to a Garden Party Recipe Tag game and I am sooo glad that I did. I followed the instructions completely. Going into my Favorites of 2012. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I used some leftover homemade salsa (tomato, onion, cilantro, jalepeno, squeeze of lemon juice) in place of the chopped veggies, but added the melted butter and a squirt of hot sauce to this dish and .... I think it tastes awesome. My 4 and 2 year old did not care for this, but that may just be a fish bias on their parts. My husband said the flavor is good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      5 star all the way- I didn't use any butter (I would love itbut every little cut back helps) The chopped peppers, onion & tomatoe are so colorful and tasty. The recipe is a real eyecatcher and a taste tantilizer.. I used Mama Africa's Piri piri sauce. . Definite do again recipe 11Feb 10 Made again and enjoyed just as much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I used a diced tomato and chopped parsley for the topping, plus some grated Gruyere cheese (as I don't like green pepper). 19 minutes in the oven at 190-200 degrees C was all it needed to get juicily flaky. Very tasty! Other half loved it, too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Great recipe, be sure to keep basting while it's in the oven, as often as possible. Bought wild Alaskan halibut from WholeFoods, fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This is fantastic. Since I'm always looking for quick and easy recipes, I thought that the ingredients listed sounded very close to the ingredients in the fresh salsa that I get in the produce department of my local supermarket. I used that and I saved myself lots of chopping and seeding. To finish it off, I topped the fillets with shredded cheddar cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This was DELICIOUS!!! I made this for Valentine's Day and it was fantastic. Will definitely try this again. Thanks Shae.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Wow - this gets moved to my Tried & True File. I didn't have any jalapeno peppers so I used some cayenne pepper in place of them. Served with steamed rice and sauted asparagus. Excellent recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      this is a great recipe!!! i omitted some ingredients as i was cooking for my mum who was a diabetic and with liver problems, and this is a great and simple dish that's refreshing! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Very easy and very good. I think you could substitute chicken or other fish in this same sauce and get great results as well. Thanks for a great quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Mmmm Halibut with a very nice bite! This was delicious and we will make it again. I used just one large tomato because that was all I had, followed the rest of the recipe as stated. The creole sauce was very good, I'd like to try it on chicken too. Thanks Shae for sharing a really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Halibut Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halibut Creole

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.2
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    38%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 106.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 205.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes