12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My new favourite dishl! The taste is spectacular :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matuka July 22, 2012

DH doesn't step forward and says..."can you make this again"...often...so this is a keeper...We loved the heat...it was moist and tender...delicious! Thanks for posting it...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas February 26, 2012

This is like eating candy....once you start you can't stop! Loved the spiciness, but I am a fire-eater! Very tender and fun to eat. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 24, 2011

Anna these voodoo sticks were excellent. My dh & I loved them. I marinaded the sirlion overnight, resulting in a spectacular flavor and oh so tender meat. They were lovely and spicy with a slight kick after you had eaten, simply perfect. I served them ontop of mango salsa and green olives with a side of refreshing fruit salad. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 18, 2011

These were awesome on the grill last night and really stole the show at our BBQ! Since I planned ahead, I was able to marinade them all day and the flavor was phenomenal! DH went to the store and bought more steaks so I could make them again!! I'd used more cayenne because I like things really spicy. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 07, 2010

Amazing. This was great. I loved it. I did not change a thing, other than double the marrinade. I also cooked some veggies in the marinade. I will be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shriek March 29, 2008

Wow! Made as written, it was hot and spicy but not too hot for us. I guess that could be different next time if I use another brand of cayenne. Served with a salad and potato croquettes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us January 23, 2008

loved the flavor!!! i marinated overnight. served with garlic mashed potatoes and roasted broccoli! i think next time i'll skewer up an assortment of veggies and toss them in the sauce too! thanks annacia for the keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD December 14, 2007

These were great! As I didn't want to pay nearly £5.00 ($10.00) for a piece of sirloin steak that was the size of a MickyD's burger, I got a rump steak. I marinated the beef for about 7 hours and it came out soooo tender. I cooked these under the broiler as we don't have a BBQ grill. Served these with egg noodles, which helped cut down on the heat a wee bit along with Mushrooms Berkeley. We love hot stuff and devoured all of it! Thanks Annacia for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen July 27, 2007

updated review: I have tried this recipe now with pork, beef & shrimp. Very hot and very good! **I admit, I was a little afraid. I used pork since I didn't have any beef. Although these were spicy, both my dh and I liked them alot. He said I could make them again, which is always a good sign. :) Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej July 15, 2007
Haitian Voodoo Sticks