Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hair Clarifier Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hair Clarifier

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2006

      This easy little mixture made my hair so shiny. Will use again. Thanks KitchencraftsnMore. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I am not going to rate this at this time. It removed some of the build up, but my hair felt and looked dryer than before. Probably due to the fact that I need some serious deep conditioning treatment. It did have that "PERM" smell that someone else had mentioned. Will try this again after my hair is better moisturized.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Found this recipe this morning..had to try it right away. Worked wonders on my hair. It is now so shiny and soft. I love it. I will probably do this maybe once a week or so. I bet it would also get out the stinky smoke smell after spending an evening out in a club. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I have been using this a long time & make my hair grow faster not to mention the softness & shine... i do however put the baking soda in a clean & dry plastic comet cleaner bottle so i can keep it in my shower & refill as needed...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Very simple and it worked for me. I know I use too much product on my hair so I will use this again for sure. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      My hair has been dull looking for a while now, and I can't seem to find a shampoo that works well!! This made my long hair really soft and very clean feeling - it gets the ends as clean as the roots. I have tried this twice; the first time I just mixed the shampoo and soda on the fly, which was diffucult because my shampoo was pretty thick. Last time I mixed the two just prior to jumping in the shower, which was easier. This is great, I will be using this regularly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      I tried this today and I've had the best hair day! I have very fine, lifeless hair and today my hair is full of volume and life! The texture is soft, yet strong (if that makes sense). I didn't even have to use a curling iron to get some volume. I just used a big round brush and my hair dryer and my hair is full and wonderful! I'm wearing it down today for the first time in a very long time. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Amazing! Turned my dull, lifeless hair soft, shiny, healthy looking. I left it on for 4 minutes, noticed no smell. Followed with a vinegar rinse. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      I tried this one on my daughters hair, and it worked an absolute treat! That afternoon I emailed it to my sister, and she tried it later that same evening, and raved about the results. Two satisfied customers - thanks so much for sharing this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      WOW! This is fantastic. It made my hair light,airy and soft. I can't begin to thank you enough for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Gotta give it a 5. Cheap, effective, I'll never buy anything special to do this again. Great tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      My hair feels so soft and airy! I can't believe the difference. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      A+++ I love this idea I use it once a week and it gets rid of all the hair spray build up! I bought clarifying shampoo and it just made my hair frizzy...yikes! But I use my regular shampoo aussie moisture shampoo, I measure in a little bowl 2 tablespoons of shampoo and 1 tablespoon of baking soda, mix and its makes my shampoo foamy. I apply it to my hair and really work it in, let it sit for 2 minutes and rinse, then I repeat just using the aussie shampoo. Then I use pantene deep moisture conditioner and wow shiney blonde really clean hair. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      This was a great idea for clarifying shampoo. I just have a warning for those of you who have highlighted hair, this recipe may take out some of the color. I had some auburn highlights before using this recipe, they turned light brown (i.e. lost the redness) after using the recipe. They still look nice, but they aren't the same as before. My hair is wonderfully soft now though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Wow! This works great! I did just like you said and my hair is so clean now. I have very short hair and I need to use lots of gel or mousse to keep it styled. My hair has felt like straw lately. After this shampoo it is clean and soft and I was able to use alot less gel to style it! I made my brother try it , too. He uses more hairspray than any one I know! He said it was great and will definately use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      This recipe is really a treat -- personally thought it wouldn't work for me (swim in salt water 4-5 days a week) -- but four days later I've shampooed daily and still am amazed at the improvement in shine and softness. This will become a permanent part of my haircare routine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      It worked really well,when I used it the first time I smelled a very strong ammonia oder,OMG all that gunk was built up on my hair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      this is a great idea! now i don't have to buy clarifying shampoo. sometimes, i follow with a tea rinse. with or without the tea rinse, my hair is soft, shiny and full. love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      Thanks so much for sharing! I have been having this problem with my hair, and this really made my hair look great! It was nice to be able to make something myself, instead of buying something expensive at the store. I will have to do this again soon. I rinsed my hair in vinegar, as suggested. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      I think this is just GREAT! Simply WOW! It costs pennies, the ingredients are there in every home, and it works wonders for the hair! It left my hair feeling like that of a Princess would, clean, shining and beautiful! I just made a bowl of this for a friend and can't wait for her to try it! As someone mentioned, I kept it on for 4 minutes, then rinsed it really well and followed the rinse with 1 cup or so water mixed with a 2 tsps. of vinegar(I had to use more vinegar because I have really long hair)! I love this recipe!! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hair Clarifier

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3757.1 mg
    156%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites