Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Haddock With Fresh Summer Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Haddock With Fresh Summer Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2012

      This a lovely recipe, which is a full meal in one casserole. I like the addition of potatoes. I also liked that it had red pepper flakes, garlic and thyme, as a matter of fact I think it could have used more spices - next time I will add more garlic and maybe a drop or two of hot sauce. I also will add more cheese for my husband. But all in all a nice fish dish. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful...and a beautiful plate to present. I made as instructed only cutting the recipe for two. Definately would make this again for company. It really helps to precook the vegies before and I sliced the squash fairly thin to make sure it got done with the rest. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag game 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This is a delicious dish, and it makes a lovely presentation IF you use a nice firm fish. (The first time I made it I used cod, which the guy at the fish counter said was "the same as haddock"--well, it was tasty all right, but it completely fell to pieces, making the presentation somewhat chaotic. Fortunately we were with dear friends!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This made a wonderful one dish meal served with a side salad. Precooking the onions and potatoes resulted in a delicious dish with the squash cooked until crisp tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Outstanding flavor and really didn't take too long to put together. DH and I both really enjoyed this and thought it was a great light-tasting meal. My zucchini slices were still a little hard so I may cook those with the onions and potatoes next time, but it could have been how thick I sliced them too. BK, thanks so much for a wonderful supper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Wonderful fish, great presentation! Only change I made was to use my "beloved" Vidalia onions. Will make this again when we go to the beach in July!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Of course, I saw thyme and red pepper flakes and garlic and lemons--all my favorites--and I just knew I'd love this. I made it over the weekend with hake rather than haddock (it was what was on sale) and would recommend it for any of your standard whitefish types. It could not have been tastier or prettier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Thanks for a great recipe. I have made it several times the past few weeks. The fish is moist and tasty. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Haddock With Fresh Summer Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (506 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.6
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    15%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 117.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 577.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites