Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Haddock Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Haddock Supreme

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2013

      This was very tasty. I made the full amount of the sauce and only made 1lb haddock and didn't really seem like much sauce so I feel it could use a bit more. I liked the addition of the ketchup to the breading. My husband and I enjoyed this very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This was excellent. I didn't even bother with the butter sauce because a bit fell off during cooking and it tasted great on its own! It would also be great with a nice tartar sauce. My kids enjoyed it, though one picked off the breading (no offense to the recipe, she just hates breaded things). My husband thought it was great too, and I think we'll be making haddock this way next time we have it too. I had to make a couple of changes - I used water instead of milk, and I had to use half cornmeal because I didn't have enough crumbs. Actually, the cornmeal made it even crispier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Yum Yum Yum. Followed recipe exactly - except - We didn't have bread crumbs. Use crushed corn flakes and corn meal instead. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I could not tell any difference. It was okay. It got nice and crispy. I tried half of the fish with the white wine and butter poured over it and half just as it came out of the pan. I liked the plain half better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      What a fantastic way to prepare haddock. This recipe is so much better than traditional fried fish. I think the addition of ketchup to the middle breading step adds a little something to the fish. The fish turned out juicy and tender with a lovely, tasty crust. We enjoyed the butter sauce, but like a previous reviewer, we thought it was just fine without it. Lovely recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Did I do something wrong here? Or am I just a fool? It came out like plain fried fish, but the crust fell off when I scooped it out of the pan. All the flavor was lost in the frying. Maybe it would come out better if it was baked. 2 stars for the benefit of the doubt, but it was hardly edible. Sorry! I may try this again and bake it instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. The ketchup is a great addition to the breading. If you want to cut down on calories, you don't need the butter sauce since the fish is so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      What a delicious way to prepare haddock!! We all loved it and I will definitely make this one again. I must admit I was a little skeptical about the addition of ketchup to the egg mixture but it added a really subtle taste and color to the mixture. Thanks for sharing Allyoop!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I cooked this recipe for our lunch today. My fiance and I both loved it. I thought the texture was extra special. It reminded me of a coating that my mom used to make for chicken that I used to love. The flavor was excellent also. My fiance kept raving about it. He said it was close to 5 stars. He never gives anything 5 stars, so from him that's like 6 stars. A big hit that I'm sure I will make again. Thanks for a GREAT recipe. Update: My fiance raves about it every time I serve it. He told me to make sure to save the recipe. I made this recipe again today using Catfish. It still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I never usually cook or eat fish but now that I am a mother and my son is starting to eat table food I thought I should be introducing a variety of foods to him. I ended up substituting broth for the white wine. This recipe was so delicious and fool proof. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      just made this for supper tonight. went over great! my wife and all 4 kids loved it! didin't have any bread crumbs so we substituted crushed croutons instead and added a bit of lemon juice to the drizzle. thanks a lot for the recipe! we'll do it up again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      My husband who hates fish LOVED this and asked me to cook it again. I substituted ketchup with coctail sauce and used rice milk rather than cows milk. I had some thicker fillets that took longer to cook but kept flipping the fish to get it good and crunchy. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was an awesome recipe. I did substitute Cocktail Sauce (with lots of horseradish) instead of ketchup. It gave it amazing flavor. Thanks my kids even ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I absolutely loved this. This is my new favorite Haddock recipe. I love garlic, so I increased to 4 cloves, but other than that, I followed the directions exactly. Very, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      A very tasty fish dish for a quick weeknight dinner. My super picky 7 year old actually asked for more and said we should have this more often! So easy to make, it'll definitely be on my weeknight dinner list from now on. I was exactly sure what to do with the clove of garlic so I coarsely chopped it, but ended up having to remove the browned bits after a while. However, it flavoured the oil and filets nicely. Next time though, I'll just crush the clove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      Excellent! Very tasty dish. It was gone in a matter of seconds, no left overs here. The only thing that you have to be careful is the type of halibut you buy, I bought thin fillets and some of it fell apart, but it was still a success. Thanks Allyoop!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Haddock Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.7
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    52%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 124.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 428.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites