8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good, but not great. A few members of the family found the scallion & parsley a bit much while others thought the overall flavor was bland. Very easy to put together though. I served it with couscous and sautéed vegetables.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) August 22, 2013

I thought that with a minimum amount of work involved the dish was tasty, however the rest of the family did not enjoy the dish. Thanks for posting a good recipe that I enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee July 23, 2009

it's great. i must really lke it to be writing my first review. i used cilantro instead of parsley, olive oil instead of butter, added two cloves of sliced garlic and squeezed about a tbsp of lemon on top. was not fishy, which is my usual complaint. i will definitely make it again. maybe next time i'll saute in a pan to make a little crispy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snack attack November 18, 2008

So easy! So delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rayndrop July 12, 2008

I made this as part of my Christmas Eve Polish Wigilia. I couldn't believe how easy and tasty it was! Even the kids (ages 4 through 16) enjoyed it. They didn't even know they were eating fish. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Wedding Planner January 04, 2008

Nice way to cook haddock! The prep on this is really easy. This recipe didn't yield any sauce for me, but the fish cooked very nicely, nice 'n moist! I had exactly one pound of haddock fillets, and used a chardonnay. Thanks, NurseDi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divaconviva January 28, 2007

I prepared this dinner for two (used 1 pound of fish) and was very pleased with the results! A delicious sauce which would be great on any white fish! Thanks NurseDi for posting a quick and easy recipe to make after a hard day at the office.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elly in Canada October 18, 2006

This was easy and very delicious.Will certainly make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie September 27, 2006
Haddock Fillets in White Wine