Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Haddock Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Haddock Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2004

      Delish dish of fish!=) We all loved it and will be making this again and again. The mixture of the cream of mushroom soup and the cheddar cheese made a excellent combination with the haddock. This dish was even better reheated the next day. Next time I make it I am adding more crackers for we were all fighting over the cracker spoonfuls!Thank you Pisces for a tasty and easy casserole!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      I was leery on making this recipe but it sounded really different. So different it sat in my cookbook for a very long time. I just could not imagine eating fish made in soup. I like cheese on my fish but usually I use mozzarella. Well I decided to make it your way except I only had soda crackers and used regular mushroom soup (I hate that "golden mushroom"). I didn't add as much liquid as you did. I am just amazed! This is really good. This will go in with my other fish recipe. I don't understand what the crackers are suppose to do but they were good also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Wow this recipe was so simple and easy but really tasty. I added fresh mushrooms to it, and used whole grain crackers. My kids absolutely loved it and we will definately be making it again! I think it will actually become a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      wasn't a big fan. Found it kind of boring. Maybe it was cause I couldn't find the 'golden' mushroom soup? If I ever come across that, I'll give it another go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      We loved this recipe!! I used regular cream of mushroom soup though, and it was sooo good. My husband says this is a "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      What a great recipe and so easy. I also went Cilantro's way:regular musroom soup, soda crackers(that's what I had) and only added 1/4 cup water. Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This was a great tasting recipe. Due to personal preference I substituted regular mushroom soup and used unsalted soda crackers slightly broken up in place of the Ritz. Left out the water as one reviewer said it was too runny. It turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      I loved the sound of this recipe and had lots of haddock in the freezer so I was really anxious to try it. I was REALLY surprised that it did not quite do it for us. I know golden mushroom is specified in the recipe but I am thinking we may have enjoyed this more with regular. The sauce was a little more "soupy" than I was expecting, I thought it would thicken a little more, and the cracker layers also were not exactly what I expected. Sorry, I couldn't rate higher, probably just personal preference here and not the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      This was really a hit at Sunday dinner!! Added a pound of fresh scallops to this dish and extra crackers for topping. Rich, delicious and easy!! What more could a cook want...=) This recipe reminds me of one of mine for smothered haddock which has onions in it. I think I like your recipe better! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Haddock Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.2
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    32%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 187.3 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1269.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 54.9 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites