Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hacienda Onion Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hacienda Onion Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2011

      If your looking for something thats done in a flash but still delivers on taste stop right here. This makes the most of ripe summer tomatoes and boy do they shine. The cilantro, onion and lime boost this right over the top. Simply wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Refreshing and delicious salad! We enjoyed the addition of the lime zest. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Loved this salad; used cherry tomates, added cucumber and reduced the oil to 1 tbsp, since I like my vinagrettes more tart and less oily. Served with chicken fajita and it actually also tasted great IN the fajita. Had all the latin flavours Made for ZWT 7 - by Food.Commandoes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Perfect in everyway! Followed this exactly, but I only wish I had my farm tomatoes which would put this over the top. Absolutely gorgeous and oh so good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to make and loved the flavours in the dressing, it was the perfect blend of tart & sweet for us. Made it for an ethnic dinner and some do not like cilantro so I left it on the side for those that did. Thanks for sharing Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      DH and I thought this was absolutely fantastic!! I cut it in half and added about half a packet of equal. Not sure if it really needed the sweetner or not. You can't go wrong when you combine cilantro and lime. Next time I will cut the onion slices into quarters. This will make it easier to eat. I might even add some chopped jalapeno to spice it up a bit. We really enjoyed this dish. Thanks Rita for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I scaled this recipe down for one and loved the bright flavors! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Nice but a wee bit too 'tangy' for me. Make sure you use very sweet tomatoes or perhaps add a sprinkle of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I just love cilantro in my salads, so this was a hit with me. I did double the garlic. A lovely refreshing salad, easy and easy on the waistline. I'll enjoy making it again in summer when I can get really superb veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      My husband and I really liked the freshness of this salad, but even after seasoning with more salt and pepper it seemed like there was something missing. I can't put my finger on it. It was still very good and I will make it again, especially this summer when all the tomatoes are fresh from farmer's market. Thanks, Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hacienda Onion Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    73%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites