Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Habit Forming Shrimp Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Habit Forming Shrimp Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2010

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was so delicious served with club crackers and wheat thins! It makes a lot! I am going to make it for my company Christmas party. Don't be afraid to make this a couple of days in advance because the flavors just get better. We had the leftovers 3 and 4 nights after Thankgiving and the taste was better each day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Didn't change this at all - except add some fresh chives to the top for a decoration. Over the hill with a taste sensation - had some french bread to dip into - and that's all we needed on this cozy evening. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      delicious! I added in fresh garlic in place of the powder and also added in some Tabasco, make certain to hand-squeeze out any excess moisture in the shrimp and then chop finely, this only gets better with chilling time, thanks for sharing Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Very tasty, outstanding dip. Had it with bome chips, and it made a great appetizer for a quiet night. Made recipe as posted without any adjustments. Will be making again. Made for 1-2-3 hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      What's not to love?? I too added a healthy dash of hot sauce (Crystal) and I garneshed with a dusting of paprika. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Have a high demand for dips & appetizers for last evening, so I was glad to find this recipe just in time! It took a bit of doing to find a store that had cream of shrimp soup, but when I did, this went together very well & made a GREAT TASTING dip, & one that I'll be making again! Thanks for your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      My mom used to make this recipe back in the 50's. I still make it to this day and can eat the whole batch myself. Make sure you soften the cream cheese real good and mix with a hand blender to get it nice and smooth. Fold in any kind of (cooked) shrimp you want and let it firm up again in the fridge. Oh man...I'm making myself some this weekend, for no reason at all other than I. LOVE. THIS. STUFF.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Not a review, but a note to wayout2011. I hope you weren't serious about using raw shrimp. I would be willing to wager the recipe is talking about frozen fully cooked shrimp.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I thought it would be good but turns out that I don't like the taste of raw shrimp. If I do make it again I will cook the shrimp first as I think that would make it much better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      This was yummy! Note the recipe has now been changed to specify "thawed PREcooked shrimp" to avoid confusion. It was a real crowd pleaser. Added some very small diced celery, one thin slice of sweet onion diced and some chives for a bit of color-- I made it again last night for the Oscars. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Wayout2011, the ingredients are pretty clear about using pre-cooked frozen baby shrimp, thawed. I definitely encourage you to try it again, I think you'll like it. I did it with precooked large shrimp and chopped them. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Wayout commented that he or she did not like raw shrimp. It is not raw its just frozen. You can buy cooked or raw shrimp frozen. So just make sure you buy the right one. Also you can buy cooked canned shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Habit Forming Shrimp Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.7
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    69%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 153.4 mg
    51%
    Sodium 689.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes