Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Habanero Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Habanero Salsa

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2013

      I stumbled across this gym yesterday and decided to make it for a company BBQ. The flavor and spice were amazing and paired well with the Carne Asada & Chicken Tacos we had. Absolutely a new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      Salsa turned out great. Liked the heat but could still taste the other fresh ingredients. The only modification I made was to add the juice from 1 lime. Will definitely make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      I tried this recipe. It looked and was simple. I adjust the ingredients (as I do with most recipes). It was absolutely delicious. I left just a little habanero seeds and wow, it was fiery. But I like it hot. I love the fact that I'm making fresh salsa, with no preservative. I wash, chop, and season everything myself. Getting ready to make some more right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      This recipe is simple and great. The local farmers market was out of habanero salsa, so decided to make my own. I used a "Slap Chopper" for the garlic and habanero's with seeds. It was perfect, hot enough for my taste buds and not so hot that I had to add anything to cool it down. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I loved this recipe! I was looking for a salsa that departed from the standard chunky, heavy cilantro style salsa and this was it. If you like a good burn, definitely leave the seeds in. Nice and flavorful (and not just cilantro this time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Loved this recipe. I used 5 habaneros and left a couple seeds in. It was still quite spicy, so next time i'm planning to remove all seeds. I threw it all in a cuisinart and made it nice and smooth, took it to a New Years party last night and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I used 1 habanero and 5 large jalapenos and it was great. It will be our new favorite salsa as the peppers become ripe over the summer. I will try the 5 habaneros on a more adventurous day. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This salsa is delicious. I made it to go with Carne Asada. Everyone loved it. It wasn't too hot were you were sweating but you could feel it. I also used El Pato tomato sauce which has jalepenos in it. I am making it again this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Very good recipe - we love it hot and I had to tone it down for my son by adding additional tomatoes. We started with 28oz can crushed tomatoes and skipped the fresh tomatoes and sauce (my husband can't eat fresh tomatoes) so this was a perfect recipe for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      mmm. great recipe! I included about 2/3 of the seeds. and I got some good, not from concentrate, crushed tomatoes and used those instead of the medium tomatoes and tomato sauce. also added juice of a whole lime (figure I could use the vitamin C). spicy but not super ultra hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      this made very hot salsa. (too hot for me... perfect for my husband!) we used six habaneros by mistake. also, we only put in half of the onion. i like the taste of the salsa, but it was just a bit too hot for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This salsa is very easy to make and very tasty, very hot just the way i like it, perfect. Thanks for sharing your recipe 5+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I used 5 chocolate habaneros from my garden to make this (no seeds) and it was too hot for me who really likes hot. I've alwayys herad the chocolate ones were hotter than garden variety Habaneros and this was living proof. I'll probably cut it back to two of the Congos next time or use straight-up Orange Habaneros.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Wow Sandy!! This salsa kicks booty! We made a hot batch and a mild batch... both are superb. We actually used crushed tomatoes and minced garlic and it turned out great. It actually tastes just like the salsa from our favorite mexican restaurant. Great recipe Sandy... you rock!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Salsa was excellent! I left the seeds in on a couple of the peppers, and it just about maxed my heat tolerance! On advice from some of my co-workers who shared in the salsa, I added the juice of one lime which made it even better. I'm going to make a double batch next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This is wonderful! The habanero (with seeds) do not create a mouth-burning sensation, but do add heat. We could go even hotter, but as written, even our mild salsa-eating friends can enjoy this one (albeit slowly & carefully):LOL:! Gato (DH) asked for this one at his carne asada birthday party this Saturday! Thanks, Sandy! This is a hidden treasure amongst the many recipes of Zaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Awesome recipe! Easy to make, tastes great and very easy to adjust to individual taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      i'm always looking for a certain salsa.And this is it,but even better. This is good stuff,so much flavor,just right amount of heat.I love it on scramled eggs.had a neighbor,who would not give me her recipe,I know, she cooked hers and used habaneros.So I removed the habanero seeds,thru everthing in processor,and cooked sauce about 15 min.This is better than hers. uncooked is excellent.I thank you so much, Sandy,my salsa hunting days are over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Habanero Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (954 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.1
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    85%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 623.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites