Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Habanero Pepper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Habanero Pepper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2010

      I made this with 14 habaneros and only 4 large cloves of garlic. It is AWESOME!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This sauce is pretty good, but if I made it again, I would greatly decrease the amount of garlic -- 13 cloves is too overpowering. Also, I'd consider eliminating the thyme, which seems a bit out of place here. And I'm not so sure about the mustard, either. I don't mean to sound too critical -- I did enjoy this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I made this yesterday and let it sit for the 24 hr period. I got home from work today and heated up some saffron rice that was left over and added about a tablespoon of the sauce. Oh this was sooo good and I would also rate heat level an 8 out of 10. Not being a big fan of cilantro I cut the measurement in half. This was very tasty and I would recomend it to all. Oh and I forgot to mention... this was my first time ever at making a hot sauce so if you want to give it a try it is a very easy sauce to make. I plan on adding a few items to this recipe in the future and I will get back to you! Thanks for this HOT SAUCE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      We grow Habanero's every year and half the time I just don't know what to do with them all. I found this recipe and it is soooooo good. I'm not kidding when I say it's hot, but when you take that first bite the flavors rush through your mouth and you just can't seem to get enough. Thank you for such a wonderful receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      It turned out well. I did decrease the garlic a bit (I think I did about 9 cloves?) , added 13 habaneros and used spicy stone ground mustard. It was a bit acidic but excellent/high heat. I eat a few tablespoons on popcorn sometimes and nearly regret it when I do lol (that is coming from someone who will eat habaneros happily). I love the heat and flavor, but I am just not sure what else to add it to because it has such a distinctive flavor that I am afraid wouldn't blend well with most things..(its obviously way better than tabasco etc but has a distinctive taste that is equally noticeable).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

    • on October 28, 2008

    • on December 18, 2007

      I made this the first time about a week ago, followed the recipe to a "T"...really good stuff!!!...the second time I made it I used 21 habanero peppers and used stone ground mustard and bit of chili powder....now it's raging hot!!! thanx for this GREAT recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This is very good! My DH, who is a hot sauce fanatic, loves it. I would say the heat is about an 8, but that is coming from someone who can handle pretty hot stuff. For non chile freaks, this may be a 10 in heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      A very good sauce. My son loves it cause he can't seem to get enough hot stuff. And he is only 15! I think next time I make it I will cut back on the mustard a bit. Other than that it has a really good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      This is very good. I made it exactly as seen, in a double batch, and it turned out great. Nice combination of flavors to go with the heat that is about an 8/10 to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Hi C in PA I recently made this for my DH because nothing is "To Hot" for him.He really loved the mustard base.He puts this on everything!I will definitely make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Habanero Pepper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    17%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites