Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Habanero Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Habanero Jelly

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2002

      WOOHOOOO!!! this is SO good! my hubby made this last night with the rest of his habanero's from the garden and this is amazing! it is not drop dead hot, it is sweet and spicy and really awesome!I just had it on a bagel with cream cheese, but I am thinking bbq chicken! this is excellent, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      Great jelly recipe! I had lots of habaneros in my garden, and when I came across this recipe I just had to give it a try... and I'm glad I did. I gave out a few jars and I've had lots of compliments and requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Just made it. Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This reciept rocks and my girlfriend loved it too! I didn't wear gloves which was stupid. Feels like a constant "icy-hot". I might experiment with putting some other fruits in it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I made this recipe and used the low end of the habanero count and was very pleased with the out come. I like heat but I also like to taste and it turned out great. Everyone that tried the jelly fell in love with it! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      I made this yesterday. I followed the recipe exactly. It came out really great and I fear I may become addicted to the stuff. Thanks to Tish for posting it. The only peculararity I had was it took forever to set up in the jars. It did set up but it took a overnight. I don't know if that is the recipe or me but either way alls well that ends well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      A really great recipe. My whole family loves it. Will make again and again. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Oh, wow! I halved the recipe; I used 1 huge red bell pepper and 7 red habaneros. I only removed the seeds from 4 of them and threw the remaining three in whole, membranes and all. It's red HOT, I tell you!! Excellent served with cream cheese and crackers! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      It's also great on sandwich bread with Peanut Butter or Nutella. I made with 9 Habs, but I didn't use cheesecloth, instead I made it through step 4. Since I didn't have any cheesecloth, I just poured it into a food processor and whirled it for about five minutes, then poured it into jars, sealed them and processed by boiling water bath.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      Wow, Tish, this is great! I cut it in half; used 5 habaneros, 1 yellow bell pepper and half a pkg of powdered pectin (which was too much). I didn't puree the peppers, more like shredded, and didn't strain anything. The flavor is heaven. Thank you, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Oh my! This was super delicious on toasted English muffins with whipped cream cheese! I followed the recipe exactly (using 10 habaneros), strained mine through a 2-cup capacity fine mesh strainer. My husband and I give this 5 stars, for sure! Thanks for a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      This rocks! I only had 2 Red Peppers on hand, but kicked up the number of habaneros to 12 or so. I also ran out of white vinegar, so I had to use some borrowed apple cider vinegar as well. Worked out great. I also only used 1 pouch of Certo Pectin (approx 3 oz), and it jellied up perfectly. The only thing that I had issues with was the cheesecloth. My mixture (prior to adding pectin) was still thick enough to where it didn't pass through cheesecloth, so I had to manually skim off the foam particles before I poured into jars. Used inversion process (turned filled/sealed hot jar upside down for about 10 mins) to kill any remaining bacteria, and all of my jars sealed perfectly. I will definitely make this recipe again and give to friends as gifts! Awesome served over a touch of cream cheese on a cracker. thanks again - Mole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Habanero Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (2474 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 814.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    86%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 207.0 g
    69%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 204.5 g
    818%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid fruit pectin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites