Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gwen's Butter Rich Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gwen's Butter Rich Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2006

      I've been in search for "The Best" in every baking category. These are by far "The Best" rolls I have ever made...my search is over! I slightly modified the recipe...I used half and half instead of milk (what was in the fridge) and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla (saw it in another rolls recipe). I also needed about 5 and 1/2 cups of flour to achieve the right consistency, but boy...the flavor was out of this world! Thanks Gwen...this recipe is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      WONDERFUL!!! My guest were really impressed when I brought these out. I too used my Kitchen Aid to knead the dough. It's very dry up here, so only needed 4 1/2 cups of flour. Definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      These are excellent rolls! I made them for a dinner party this past week that my boss was having and all the guests thoroughly enjoyed them! I've been asked to make them for every dinner party now! I got to taste one myself and I have to say these are the best dinner rolls I have tasted in a long time. Delicious with a beautiful fluffy texture. I can't wait to make them for my husband as I know he will really enjoy them as well! thanks Gwen for a fantastic roll recipe! I highly recommend these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      Big yummy rolls that were a huge hit. Made this past Saturday (11/12) for my future MIL's b-day dinner. I let them rise a bit longer than necessary, so that may have contributed to the overly yeasty taste. Guests went wild with them and there were no leftovers and I have a request to make more for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      I made these months ago and forgot to rate these. The picture speaks for itself! VERY, very good rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      These were beautiful coming out of the oven. They were so light and fluffy. I added exactly 5 cups of flour. However I didn't care for the taste. The bread tasted too yeasty, and within a couple of days it started to taste very acrid. I used a newly opened package of yeast (6 months from expiration), and I proofed it before adding to mixture, so I doubt that my yeast was bad. I might play around with this recipe, because I like how soft and fluffy they came out. For now, I'll stick to my current recipe. Thanks for the submission!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Terrific! Your rolls turned out sooooo good! I love how easy they are to put together, and, with stuff I keep around here, anyway. Kittencal suggested I try them, and I'm sure glad I did! They're definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing, Gwen ... Yummie recipe! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Made these for Thanksgiving Dinner and not a roll left! It made 24 of the most delicious tasting yeast rolls. They rose up so nicely; I was really impressed. Going to make ham biscuits next time with these.Thanx so much for a fool proof recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Gwen, these butter rolls are absolutely out of this world delicious!! I made this recipe twice today. I followed your recipe exactly. They came out of the oven perfectly brown after 12 minutes. They have a very nice light texture, not too dense, not heavy and not too sweet. The first batch I took to my neighbor as a gift. The second batch was for my family for Thanksgiving dinner. My husband and son both love fresh bread and they loved these rolls. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gwen's Butter Rich Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.3
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    21%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 29.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 296.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites