Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gurkensalat (Cucumber Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gurkensalat (Cucumber Salad)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2011

      I added some thinly sliced sweet onion and really liked the sweating technique. I eyeballed the sour cream to meet the consistency I wanted. At the end I added fresh parsley and dill. This dish is very refreshing and tasty! Highly recommend trying this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      A very refreshing salad. I did not have sour cream so I used non-fat plain yogurt. This will be a regular for me. I bet some dill weed would be good in it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      A very good salad. Refresing and low cal! I used low fat Greek yogurt because we don't have sour cream here. I remove the skin of the cucumber though, next I leave it on. I also used more parsley! Thanks Janet for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Very good, nice and fresh. I did add a bit of dill to mine. Went nice with our BBQ porkchops. Thank you for the refreshing recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

    • on May 18, 2010

      We loved this with a few changes. I used Splenda instead of sugar as that is all I buy. I used 1/2 teaspoon of salt and only 1/2 cup of sour cream. I also forgot to add the parsley. I also didn't drain the mixture after marinating and we really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Was good but next time I'd use less sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Reminded me of our time in Germany. I did add some dill weed (dried) as well for a little more oomph but a wonderful & refreshing salad nonetheless. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Made this exactly as directed. This recipe was very good, but the flavor was pretty mild. Next time I make it, I will add dill weed. Adding the dill will definity take it up a star to five.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      So simple and easy to make. I love this recipe and have been asked to share it many times. Just the one I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Made this as one of my sides on the 4th. Great, fresh taste! I t was a hit. Thanks for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      We SO love this salad! I could eat it all by itself! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Dee-lish ! Only complaint from my fam was not enough - will double next time. Thanks for the share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      OMG! This was so delicious! I loved it. I had never had any form of a cucumber salad before this one. I will be repeating this one many times over!! I loved the tang of the vinegar and the sour cream mixed with an ever so slight sweetness. Wonderfully refreshing after a long day. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      A light and refreshing side salad. DH didn't much care for it (not crazy about Cucumbers) but I really did and will make it for myself often! So for that it gets 5 stars. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Ok, I made this twice as the first time around I chose a bitter cucumber. Did you know there was such a thing? Anyways, I added dill also and some slices of vidalias and no sugar, but seemed to still want to add something. Not a fault of the recipe, just my own personal issue. Thanks Janet for an easy, quick, and tasty addition to our summer. = )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      very good and easy way to make this!! nice and refreshing, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      So good, a cool and refreshing salad! I used 1/2 teapsoon of salt and 1 tablespoon of sugar. A pretty salad that is quick and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This is a delicious way to eat cucumbers. Yummy, I didn't add any sour cream though as that's the way I remembered eating it in Germany. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This brought back fond memories. Very good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gurkensalat (Cucumber Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    61%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 329.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes