Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gummy Bears Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gummy Bears

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2002

      Bloody Brilliant!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      These were great fun for the kids and I. We made cherry and they thought that was pretty cool. I was expecting something a little different but it was fun and we will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      i used only 3 packets & 1/4 cup of water maybe a lil more but it turned out amazing!!! highly recomend watermelon... & make sure you melt it long enough till its really thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Wow, maybe we are just used to having Haribo, which to me is the best, but these were HORRIBLE, me and my children were so disappointed, they were so rubbery (I used 7 packets as suggested). They were so displeasing that I am not even will to try this recipe again with 5 packets. What a waste of money and very disappointing. If anyone has a better recipe, let me know :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Turned out great with 5 packets. I've made these before with 7 and it was nasty. I used black cherry jello. For the liquid I used 1/4 C of blueberry juice (Sneaky Chef idea) and 1/4 C water. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      easy to make...fast....delicious...i used 5 unflavored like everyone said

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      OK Girl, I just loved these!!! I am a gummy maniac and these are just GREAT!!! I was supposed to make these with my children but frankly I could not wait for them to help. These did not dissapoint. I made them with green apple jello and got an unbelievable result. Thinking of using lollipop molds and giving them out for Halloween to the neighbors kids. If I don't eat them all first. Thank you for an easy an delicious treat!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I used peach jell-o for the flavoring, and I thought it wasn't quite enough to overcome the bitterness of the unflavored gelatin, but I gave some to my cousins (ages 4 to 10), and they all loved it. It was a little more rubbery than I had expected, but once again, the texture was a kid-pleaser.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Thanks for the recipe. I am a kindergarten Girl Scout leader and we made this for our school's science fair. Through this recipe they learned about states of matter and how this went from a solid to a liquid and back. They loved eating their experiment and did a taste test with some store bought candy and felt this was better. Only change I made was I put the mixture in the microwave for about 30 seconds instead of doing it on the stovetop.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      Tried this and it was a complete bust. Never got thin and it turned out HORRIBLE. Might have been my mistake, but, half a cup of water is just not enough. Hardly filled the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Yuck yuck yuck, I did one batch with 7 packages and one batch with 5. Both soooo nasty! They tasted like rubber. My kids were bummed I was bummed. This is no Bueno

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      These turned out tough, like hard rubber.<br/>I tried this recipe two times.<br/><br/>I would use half the unflavored <br/>I would also add some sort of sweetener/flavoring

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Taking everyones comments i devised a plan!
      I was in need of a large gummy bear for a colorful friends birthday, and it went a little like this! ---- 4 3oz. boxes lime jello ----- 2 3oz. boxes lemon jello.----- 12 packets gelatin ------- 3 1/4 cups water ------1/4 cup lemon juice -----cooked on low heat like above----- before pouring in bear cake pan ----- add 1 cup cold water ----- 1 cup tequilla ----- chill in freezer 10 min and waa-la! Carefully peel out onto a cake sheet add googly eyes and some flowers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      OMG! So, my husband wanted a giant gummy bear for his birthday. I made this recipe x 5. I bought a teddy bear cake mold. Followed the recipe using 5 packets of gelatin (x5) and 1/4 juice, 1/4 water (x5) melted it in big pot, poured it into the teddy bear cake mold and....abra cadabra! I have a giant gummi bear! I used blue berry jello! BUT HOLD ON! If I were to do this recipe again making a giant gummi bear, I would use 3 packets of Gelatin, and an 6th box of jello. It was so rubbery that we couldn't even pull it apart. It was in-edible! My dog enjoyed it as a chew toy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      LOVE IT!!!! :)))))
      <3 :*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      hey! this were ok. I used 5 packets like everybody said to, but I still think that it was to much. they were EXTREMELY easy to make, great for younger siblings. I did orange flavor, but next I make them I will probably use a different flavor, as orange wasn't that good. the texture was tough and rubbery, I hate to say. I am hoping that it was just to much gelatin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Like some others, I cut down on the amount of gelatin. I used 5 packs and that was perfect:) My man looooved these, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I found this recipe on another site, but as another reviewer on there said, I reduced the envelopes of gelatin to 5. They were still pretty firm and chewy; in my opinion, any more gelatin would have made them TOO chewy. Overall, they were very good, but I would add a few drops of flavoring next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I am SOOO excited that I found this recipie. I have always wondered how to make my favorite candy ever and now I know...thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This was a lot of fun. I made this with my neices. I poured the mixture onto a pizza pan to cool in the freezer. When I took it out they cut shapes with a cookie cutter and a pizza cutter. Great fun for kids. The taste was very similar to a gummy bear. We used cherry jello for our recipe. Thanks for posting an affordable idea I was able to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gummy Bears

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    22%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 495.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 73.1 g
    292%
    Protein 48.5 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites