9 Reviews

This pretty little cocktail tastes just like fruit punch. I used freshed squeesed orange juice and feel happy that I am getting 89% of my vitamin c for the day!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 28, 2008

I have this recipe in one of my bartending books. My bf and I absolutely love this drink! We have made it for years now and it's our top favorite that we always drink at home. This is the first time I have seen it anywhere on the internet. The only difference is our recipe is 3/4 oz of each liqueurs. I normally put 1 oz of each because in this drink its so sweet and you cant taste the alcohol at all! You've gotta try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* April 29, 2008

I really liked this sweet drink... My BF had bought a small bottle of Southern Comfort and decided he didn't like it so... now it's all gone because I used it to make 2 servings. Yum!!! I even squeezed fresh OJ to try this out... will be making it again and again! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl January 27, 2008

DH made this and loved it, thanks Booms!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 22, 2008

This was nice but I'm not sure I like the amaretto aftertaste, was my first time using amaretto. A nice drink which I think I would omit the amaretto next time, just a personal preference, thanks Boomie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** December 31, 2007

This is a good drink!! I like drinks where you know there is alcohol in them, but you can't taste it. I will be making this drink again. Thanks Boomette for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof November 27, 2007

This is terrific!! This combination make a beautiful deep peachy color! I do have to say that I left out the Southern Comfort (not a fan). But after tasting myself for this review, I added some vodka to the remainder for my husband to give a taste. We both gave this 5 easy stars! Thanks again for sharing so many wonderful recipes with us, Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev November 09, 2007

Does telling you that I'm on my second drink tell you anything about this recipe? I love it! This drink is right up my alley because it is sweet and I can't taste the alcohol. I do not use any 7-up. I found the recipe that will help me use up that bottle of Midori. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game 2007

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J August 01, 2007

This is really good for when you're in the mood for a fruity, not-too-boozy drink. As written, it does actually taste like a gummy bear. :) I ended up doubling the Southern Comfort because it was a touch too sweet for me. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino Girl January 18, 2007
Gummy Bear