8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Had this at a friends house and was a hit with everyone. How can it be bad with all that whipping cream and whole milk! I prefer it with the cayenne pepper as it adds a nice little surprise kick.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamminin November 05, 2007

This is identical to Traditional English Tavern Creamed Corn. 5 Stars for taste and simplicity in preparation. Just what I had been looking for to make as a side dish to roast sticky chicken ( #8782). Do not use too much flour or it will get too thick. Thank ou for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids September 02, 2006

This is one of my husband's favorites that we serve whenever we cook a prime rib roast. Back in the 1980's we used to dine at one of their restaurants near the San Francisco Airport, but it may be closed now. Funny thing, I had an entire dinner dumped down my back one evening. They were very gracious about it. Anyway, I'm making it again on Christmas Day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doublenickelgal December 23, 2013

love it that is all i have to say!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Szuzu1969 November 14, 2011

When I said I was making creamed corn for Thanksgiving, my kids looked at me like I'd lost my mind - all they know is that horrid mess in the can. This was a huge hit - rich, buttery and sweet, with a little kick from the cayenne. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinay0618 November 27, 2010

My mom used to make this all the time when I was growing up, it was my favorite. Love the stuff, it's so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bfdd November 01, 2010

This has become a Thanksgiving standard on our table. I make it exactly as written and it is wonderful. Corn and cream, this might be second only to mac-n-cheese as all American comfort food. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill November 24, 2009

This has been a favorite holiday recipe of my family's for many years. Never served it to anyone who didn't like it! We especially enjoy it with roast turkey. Glad to see it posted here just in case I misplace my copy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PugGrannie November 05, 2007
Gulliver's Creamed Corn