Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gulliver's Creamed Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gulliver's Creamed Corn

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2007

      Had this at a friends house and was a hit with everyone. How can it be bad with all that whipping cream and whole milk! I prefer it with the cayenne pepper as it adds a nice little surprise kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This is identical to Traditional English Tavern Creamed Corn. 5 Stars for taste and simplicity in preparation. Just what I had been looking for to make as a side dish to roast sticky chicken ( #8782). Do not use too much flour or it will get too thick. Thank ou for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      This is one of my husband's favorites that we serve whenever we cook a prime rib roast. Back in the 1980's we used to dine at one of their restaurants near the San Francisco Airport, but it may be closed now. Funny thing, I had an entire dinner dumped down my back one evening. They were very gracious about it. Anyway, I'm making it again on Christmas Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      love it that is all i have to say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      When I said I was making creamed corn for Thanksgiving, my kids looked at me like I'd lost my mind - all they know is that horrid mess in the can. This was a huge hit - rich, buttery and sweet, with a little kick from the cayenne. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      My mom used to make this all the time when I was growing up, it was my favorite. Love the stuff, it's so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This has become a Thanksgiving standard on our table. I make it exactly as written and it is wonderful. Corn and cream, this might be second only to mac-n-cheese as all American comfort food. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      This has been a favorite holiday recipe of my family's for many years. Never served it to anyone who didn't like it! We especially enjoy it with roast turkey. Glad to see it posted here just in case I misplace my copy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gulliver's Creamed Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    47%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 49.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 345.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites